Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10
Hello All

Is there a direct UI feature that would open a console of my choice (cmd or Powershell) in the debug directory
of the current project.

I am working with code that is written as a console filter (stdin and stdout) with optional command line options.
Think wc or grep in the Unix world.

I need the console open each time I work on this code so I can running them through tests.

For now the shortest way is right click on the source file get the "Project base path" from the properties
switch over to a console  and cd to the pasted path with \bin\Debug added on.

Looking for alternatives

This work is being done on Windows 11.
Hello all

I am a 49 veteran of the IT field.  Programmer and Sysadmin, did devops before it had a name,
real time programming, Web application development in the 1.0 era, IT  Management ,
business analyst.

I am in my retirement job of teaching system administration in a community college for over a decade.

Hobby interest is embedded systems.  Tinkering with Arduino, micro-python and retro hardware savaged from the dump.
Learning C for 9th time, fan of Pelles C in another hobby life.

Just Another Prosaic Tinkerer

Help / Re: Installed the CodeBlocks-20.03mingw-setup
« Last post by stahta01 on Today at 02:10:17 pm »
What steps can be taken to resolve the missing "_o___cexit" procedure error when trying to open the Code::Blocks IDE after installing the CodeBlocks-20.03mingw-setup on Windows?

https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_How_do_I_report_a_compilation_problem_on_the_forums.3F
Help / Installed the CodeBlocks-20.03mingw-setup
« Last post by kihna on Today at 12:17:58 pm »
What steps can be taken to resolve the missing "_o___cexit" procedure error when trying to open the Code::Blocks IDE after installing the CodeBlocks-20.03mingw-setup on Windows?