Author Topic: build codeblocks src  (Read 5193 times)

Offline Brentoids

• Single posting newcomer
build codeblocks src
« on: April 19, 2008, 07:41:57 pm »
okay I'm new to codeblocks and I thought that the first project I should build would be the code::Blocks src.
I am getting the following error when I try and run a build.

-------------- Build: tinyXML in Code::Blocks ---------------

mingw32-g++.exe -Wall -g -pipe -mthreads -fmessage-length=0 -fexceptions -Winvalid-pch -DHAVE_W32API_H -D__WXMSW__ -DWXUSINGDLL -DcbDEBUG -DCB_PRECOMP -DWX_PRECOMP -DwxUSE_UNICODE  -DEXPORT_LIB    -IE:\Coding\Lib\wxWidgets-2.8.7\include -IE:\Coding\Lib\wxWidgets-2.8.7\lib\gcc_dll\mswu -Iinclude\wxscintilla\include -Iinclude\tinyxml -Iinclude\tinyxml -I"C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\"  -c F:\Coding\CodeBlocks\src\base\tinyxml\tinyxml.cpp -o .objs\base\tinyxml\tinyxml.o
mingw32-g++.exe: no input files
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings

I notice that -Iinclude\tinyxml is included twice (though I'm not sure where I'd go to change this). I'm pretty sure this is not my problem.  I have setup the global variable base directory for wx to be E:\Coding\Lib\wxWidgets-2.8.7 and cb to be F:\Coding\CodeBlocks.  the first directory is where i installed wxWidgets-2.8.7, the second is where I unpacked the Code::Blocks source.  I am using windows and C::B 8.02.  I installed with MinGW.  And I have made sure the Settings\Compiler and debugger...\Toolchain executables[tab]\Compiler's installation directory is set correctly.  I am trying this on a Windows system.

Offline killerbot

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: build codeblocks src
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2008, 08:06:19 pm »
how did you get hold of the CB sources ?, from svn ??

Did you already build wx widgets ?

Have a look here : http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Nightly_Cookbook

Offline thomas

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2008, 01:48:50 pm »