Author Topic: Help with Code::blocks & wxwidgets  (Read 3992 times)

skyfire

Help with Code::blocks & wxwidgets
« on: January 06, 2007, 04:02:59 pm »
Hi,
I have some knowledge of WIN32 application but i want to move up with wxwidgets for the cross-platform purpose.I've knowledge of working with borland C++ but the code block is diffrent than borland. Also I'm having trouble with codeblocks in order to use it with wxwidgets,i dont know how to set compiler with it,write program for it?

I want to write the application with help of wxwidgets.I have downloaded the Code:blocks 1.0RC2 and wxwidgets wxWidgets-2.8.0.Please can anyone give me stepwise instruction on how to configure the code::block for creating the program say hello world mentioned i the wxwidgets websites.

[P.S] :If I downlaod the OpenGL or the QT for windows,then it is possible to write programs using code:;blocks? How?Where to set the codeblock setting for the QT compiler or openGL compiler?

Please help.Thanks in advance.

Offline TDragon

• Lives here!
    • TDM-GCC
Re: Help with Code::blocks & wxwidgets
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 04:30:57 pm »
I want to write the application with help of wxwidgets.I have downloaded the Code:blocks 1.0RC2 and wxwidgets wxWidgets-2.8.0.Please can anyone give me stepwise instruction on how to configure the code::block for creating the program say hello world mentioned i the wxwidgets websites.
By choosing C::B RC2 over a nightly build, you severely limit the amount of help we can give you, and destroy any chance of having any of the various bugs you'll find fixed.

At any rate, it seems to me there was a wxWidgets program template in RC2 that you could use; except, since you have wxWidgets 2.8, you'd have to change the directories and libraries in your Build Options accordingly.