Author Topic: release/debug, where?  (Read 7190 times)

prokicki

  • Guest
release/debug, where?
« on: June 17, 2005, 08:47:00 pm »
I can not find option of switch of mode of construction of project.

P.

ps.
I apologize for my english, but I use translator on-line.

Offline rickg22

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2283
release/debug, where?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2005, 09:08:41 pm »
What project? Any project you create in codeblocks, or specifically the Codeblocks project itself?

Anonymous

  • Guest
release/debug, where?
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2005, 09:22:51 pm »
Quote from: rickg22
What project? Any project you create in codeblocks, or specifically the Codeblocks project itself?


any project
(wxWidgets)

Offline rickg22

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2283
release/debug, where?
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2005, 10:12:55 pm »
oh, i see. Well it depends on the wxWidgets library you're using. Our templates use the non-debug builds of wxWidgets. However, that DOESN'T mean that you can't debug your projects.

By default all projects (at least with GCC) are built in "debug" mode. To make a release version, use the GNU utility "strip". OR, in the compiler options, check the "strip all symbols from binaries", which deletes debugging information.

Offline phlox81

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • phlox81.de
release/debug, where?
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2005, 12:22:59 am »
Quote from: rickg22

By default all projects (at least with GCC) are built in "debug" mode. To make a release version, use the GNU utility "strip". OR, in the compiler options, check the "strip all symbols from binaries", which deletes debugging information.


What version of C::B do you use ?
I can't find that option under Compiler -> Compiler Options

Offline rickg22

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2283
release/debug, where?
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2005, 12:26:24 am »
Oops, that's in CVS :oops: But you can use the "strip" utility for now :)

Offline phlox81

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • phlox81.de
release/debug, where?
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2005, 12:33:10 am »
Quote from: rickg22
Oops, that's in CVS :oops: But you can use the "strip" utility for now :)


I am waiting anyways for the next Release...
With the RAD Plugin, Codecompletion with STL and includes and
an UML Plugin  :twisted:, oh, i start dreamin... *g*

Offline rickg22

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2283
release/debug, where?
« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2005, 12:33:48 am »
You can always compile CVS :)

Offline heromyth

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 98
    • http://
release/debug, where?
« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2005, 11:00:10 am »
Quote
I am waiting anyways for the next Release...
With the RAD Plugin, Codecompletion with STL and includes and
an UML Plugin  :twisted:, oh, i start dreamin... *g*


That must be a beautiful dream. Hold on! :lol: