Author Topic: cant find headers ?  (Read 3344 times)

Matti

cant find headers ?
« on: April 24, 2006, 10:37:53 pm »
Hi

I am new with Code::Blocks, and have a problem what i can not  solve.

Window$ XP service pack1,
I have installed  1.0rc2,  couldnt make it work..
then i deleted  1.0rc2,  downloaded copied nightly build to same directory.

CodeBlocks nightly build Apr 2 2006... wx2.6.2 Windows, i dowwnloaded compiled files.
i have both, unicode and ansi,  dont know what difference it makes...
MinGw, mingw32-gcc-3.4.4
gdb-6.3-2
wxWidgets 2.6.3, i compiled them as adwised in http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Nightly_Cookbook

compiling and debuging console app works well.
But when I try to start with gui app it does not work.
I have tried different wx and wxSmith apps with
different choices in new form template wizard,
different options in project and build options,

clobal variable wx is set to point C:\Programs\wxWidgets where widgets are located.
CodeBlocks is located C:\Programs\CodeBlocks
and MinGw & debugger C:\Programs\MinGW,
so there is no white space in any relevant path.
i have checked path and gone through windows registry(i really hate it) searching CodeBlocks, MinGw and wxWidgets

error messages depending on choices i have done,  but are quite similar.
#       error "wxUSE_DYNLIB_CLASS must be defined."
#       error "wxUSE_EXCEPTIONS must be defined."
and so on.

So  it looks  that copiler canot find header files and/or libraries. I have no idea what to  do.

thanks in advance :D

matti

Offline TDragon

• Lives here!
    • TDM-GCC
Re: cant find headers ?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2006, 10:51:04 pm »
Although it's unclear from your post whether or not everything truly is set up according to the directions, here are a few suggestions.
  • Did you leave the results of the wxWidgets compilation exactly as they were created? In other words, do you have "wxWidgets\lib\gcc_dll\*.a,*.dll" and "wxWidgets\lib\gcc_dll\mswu\wx\setup.h"?