Author Topic: SFML Not working  (Read 2302 times)

Offline BL4238954

• Single posting newcomer
SFML Not working
« on: December 11, 2023, 08:48:18 pm »
Hi all,

I've been working on SFML for the past two years trying to get it working but nothing happened. Even after watching countless Youtube videos and checking posts in the forums, nothing worked.

Pls I need help

Offline Miguel Gimenez

• Developer
  • Lives here!
Re: SFML Not working
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2023, 09:08:25 pm »
"Not working" is far too vague, please attach symptoms, build log and screen captures...

Offline omlk

• Multiple posting newcomer
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2023, 07:00:24 am »
You read this SFML Learn?

Offline BL4238954

« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2023, 11:00:00 am »
"Not working" is far too vague, please attach symptoms, build log and screen captures...

Well, ever since I started with SFML x64bit on CodeBlocks, error like:
  undefined reference to `__imp__ZN2sf6StringClEPKcRKSt6locale'...
with build logs:
       g++.exe -LC:\Users\%username%\SFML-2.5.1\lib -o bin\Debug\sfml.exe obj\Debug\main.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d
C:/msys64/ucrt64/bin/../lib/gcc/x86_64-w64-mingw32/13.1.0/../../../../x86_64-w64-mingw32/bin/ld.exe:
obj\Debug\main.o: in function `main':
C:/Users/%username%/sfml/main.cpp:5: undefined reference to `__imp__ZN2sf6StringC1EPKcRKSt6locale'

And after folling some videos on Youtube, I later SFML-2.5.1 x32bit then this happened:
  cannot find -lsfml-graphics-d: No such file or directory...
with build logs:
  g++.exe -L"C:\Users\%username%\Documents\New folder\SFML-2.5.1-windows-gcc-7.3.0-mingw-32-bit\SFML-2.5.1\lib" -o bin\Debug\sfml.exe obj\Debug\main.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d