Author Topic: Where are the plugins?  (Read 3451 times)

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Where are the plugins?
« on: October 08, 2020, 02:38:06 pm »
Hi, guys!
Where can I get some plugins?
I need ThreadSearch.

Online Miguel Gimenez

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 835
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2020, 03:40:38 pm »
This depends on your OS and how you installed C::B. On Linux you can install the codeblocks-contrib package.

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2020, 04:38:02 pm »
My OS is Linux Mint 19.3.
I installed CB from repositories (16.01).
I installed codeblocks-contrib.
I see ThreadSearch. Thanks a lot.
But some hotkeys do not work after installing (F2, Shift-F2)!!! They finished working...
What happened?

Online Miguel Gimenez

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 835
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2020, 04:42:01 pm »
The Keyboard Shortcuts plugin may be the culprit, try disabling or reconfiguring it.

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2020, 05:20:44 pm »
You are right! Thanks a lot!!! :)
I disabled it.

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2020, 05:25:32 pm »
And my Ctrl-C and Ctrl-V also do not work when I turn on a russian keyboard. But they work with english keyboard. It was always so. What can you say about it?

Online Miguel Gimenez

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 835
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2020, 05:59:46 pm »
There is one ticket (may be more) related to this: https://sourceforge.net/p/codeblocks/tickets/952/

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13439
    • Travis build status
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2020, 08:03:38 pm »
And my Ctrl-C and Ctrl-V also do not work when I turn on a russian keyboard. But they work with english keyboard. It was always so. What can you say about it?
This works fine for me on bg phonetic keyboard layout.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2020, 08:15:16 am »
And my Ctrl-C and Ctrl-V also do not work when I turn on a russian keyboard. But they work with english keyboard. It was always so. What can you say about it?
This works fine for me on bg phonetic keyboard layout.
I did not understand. Please, explain me.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13439
    • Travis build status
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2020, 08:05:34 pm »
If you don't state the exact steps to reproduce you cannot be helped.
I guess there are tens of russian encodings and russian keyboard layouts.
You've given no information about your exact setup.
I've tried with my setup and using bg (bulgarian) phoetic (reuses most of the matching latin keys) layout and it works fine.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2020, 10:40:53 am »
Hi, guys!

It is me :)
I have a new problem with coding...
I cannot enter any russian char in any text file in my C::B!!!
I do not know, maybe it is because of updating (apt-get update/upgrade)...
Maybe it is binded with Ctrl-C/Ctrl-V problems...
Mint 19.3.

Code
koluna@intel:~$ uname -a
Linux intel 5.4.0-52-generic #57~18.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu Oct 15 14:04:49 UTC 2020 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Code
koluna@intel:~$ inxi -F
System:    Host: intel Kernel: 5.4.0-52-generic x86_64 bits: 64 Desktop: MATE 1.22.2 Distro: Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia
Machine:   Type: Desktop Mobo: Intel model: DH67CL v: AAG10212-207 serial: <root required> UEFI: Intel
           v: BLH6710H.86A.0119.2011.0523.1030 date: 05/23/2011
CPU:       Topology: Dual Core model: Intel Core i3-2130 bits: 64 type: MT MCP L2 cache: 3072 KiB
           Speed: 1795 MHz min/max: 1600/3400 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 1771 2: 1822 3: 1836 4: 1974
Graphics:  Device-1: Intel 2nd Generation Core Processor Family Integrated Graphics driver: i915 v: kernel
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: modesetting unloaded: fbdev,vesa resolution: 1600x900~60Hz
           OpenGL: renderer: Mesa DRI Intel HD Graphics 2000 (SNB GT1) v: 3.3 Mesa 20.0.8
Audio:     Device-1: Intel 6 Series/C200 Series Family High Definition Audio driver: snd_hda_intel
           Sound Server: ALSA v: k5.4.0-52-generic
Network:   Device-1: Intel 82579V Gigabit Network driver: e1000e
           IF: eno1 state: up speed: 100 Mbps duplex: full mac: e0:69:95:f5:58:59
Drives:    Local Storage: total: 465.76 GiB used: 77.61 GiB (16.7%)
           ID-1: /dev/sda vendor: Hitachi model: HDP725050GLA360 size: 465.76 GiB
Partition: ID-1: / size: 76.40 GiB used: 10.75 GiB (14.1%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/sda2
           ID-2: /home size: 372.37 GiB used: 66.86 GiB (18.0%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/sda4
           ID-3: swap-1 size: 7.81 GiB used: 0 KiB (0.0%) fs: swap dev: /dev/sda3
Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 33.0 C mobo: N/A
           Fan Speeds (RPM): N/A
Info:      Processes: 221 Uptime: 3h 55m Memory: 7.68 GiB used: 1.79 GiB (23.3%) Shell: bash inxi: 3.0.32

Code
koluna@intel:~$ locale -a
C
C.UTF-8
en_AG
en_AG.utf8
en_AU.utf8
en_BW.utf8
en_CA.utf8
en_DK.utf8
en_GB.utf8
en_HK.utf8
en_IE.utf8
en_IL
en_IL.utf8
en_IN
en_IN.utf8
en_NG
en_NG.utf8
en_NZ.utf8
en_PH.utf8
en_SG.utf8
en_US.utf8
en_ZA.utf8
en_ZM
en_ZM.utf8
en_ZW.utf8
POSIX
ru_RU.utf8

Offline koluna

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Where are the plugins?
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2020, 10:42:50 am »
You've given no information about your exact setup.
I am ready to give you all information :)