Author Topic: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?  (Read 6585 times)

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« on: May 23, 2014, 12:09:02 pm »
Hello,
in the editor I open two windows, each with several tabs. I close C::B.
I open C::B -> I have more than one window, with all tabs on both old windows ?

I did not find any options to retain this layout, nor 'Settings->Environment' or 'Settings->Editor' ?

Could someone give me the solution ?

Best regards


CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2014, 04:49:47 pm »
I'm not sure what is the question here. Probably it will be best if you can post a screen shot.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2014, 05:12:37 pm »
thank you for the answer,
The first image shows two editor windows.
The second after leaving C::B and reopen.
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2014, 06:59:08 pm »
Yes, this is a known problem Jens has a patch for it, but I'm not sure it is finished.
You can search the forum and probably try it, then report if there are any bugs with it.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2014, 07:32:12 pm »
thanks for the reply.
I searched extensively on the forum and I found nothing.
I'm still looking.
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline LETARTARE

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 531
  • L'ami de l'homme.The friend of man.
    • LETARTARE
Re: Saving the layout editor with two windows and tabs ?
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2014, 12:17:18 pm »
Thank you very much, I'll look.
CB-13483, plugins-sdk-2.25.0 : Collector-2.0.0, AddOnForQt-3.9.1
1-Win7 Business Pack1 64bits : wx-3.2.4, gcc-8.1.0,
2-OpenSuse::Leap-15.4-64bits : wx-3.2.4;gtk3, gcc-8.2.1,
=> !! The messages are translated by Deepl