Author Topic: debugger wont work  (Read 7306 times)

Offline persianpars

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
debugger wont work
« on: December 15, 2010, 11:19:31 am »
i can run my program
but when i set breakpoints and debug it runs through all the program
i have tested in other computers and worked with no problem
and only this project is like this i have no problem with others

code blocks : 10.05
my os: windows 7 64bit

can any one help me?

thanks in advance
« Last Edit: December 15, 2010, 11:22:24 am by persianpars »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2010, 12:13:14 pm »
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline persianpars

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2010, 12:30:16 pm »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2010, 01:26:09 pm »
And this http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Debugging_with_Code::Blocks#Notes ?

Can you paste the debugger's debug log? (Settings -> Compiler & Debugger -> Debugger -> Enable debugger's debug log (the option is not exactly that) ).
Does it work from the command line (directly using gdb with its cli)?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline persianpars

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2010, 02:46:16 pm »
Quote
Does it work from the command line (directly using gdb with its cli)?
what do you mean?

and here is the debug log
Code
Building to ensure sources are up-to-date
Build succeeded
Selecting target:
Debug
Adding source dir: D:\Programming\C++\XO (Robot and Server)\XOServer1.2\XOServer\
Adding source dir: D:\Programming\C++\XO (Robot and Server)\XOServer1.2\XOServer\
Adding file: bin\Debug\XOServer.exe
Starting debugger:
done
Registered new type: wxString
Registered new type: STL String
Registered new type: STL Vector
Setting breakpoints
Debugger name and version: GNU gdb 6.8
Child process PID: 2744

and i uploaded my project:
http://rapidshare.com/files/437074197/XOServer1.2.rar

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2010, 02:55:04 pm »
Can you paste the debugger's debug log? (Settings -> Compiler & Debugger -> Debugger -> Enable debugger's debug log (the option is not exactly that) ).
You've pasted the wrong log! See the bold text!
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline persianpars

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2010, 03:43:07 pm »
sorry: here is correct one
Code
PATH=.;C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks\MinGW\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\bin\x86_64;C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Stream\bin\x86;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static;C:\Program Files (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem\
Command-line: C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks\MinGW\bin\gdb.exe -nx -fullname  -quiet -args bin/Debug/XOServer.exe
Working dir : D:\Programming\C++\XO (Robot and Server)\XOServer1.2\XOServer\
> set prompt >>>>>>cb_gdb:
(gdb) >>>>>>cb_gdb:
> show version
GNU gdb 6.8
Copyright (C) 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "i686-pc-mingw32".
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set confirm off
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set width 0
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set height 0
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set breakpoint pending on
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set print asm-demangle on
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set unwindonsignal on
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set debugevents on
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set new-console on
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set disassembly-flavor att
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> catch throw
Catchpoint 1 (throw)
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> source C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks\share\codeblocks/scripts/stl-views-1.0.3.gdb
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> directory D:/PROGRA~1/C__~1/XO(ROB~1/XOSERV~1.2/XOServer/
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> break "D:/Programming/C++/XO (Robot and Server)/XOServer1.2/XOServer/main.cpp:242"
Function "D:/Programming/C++/XO (Robot and Server)" not defined in loaded symbols.
Breakpoint 2 ("D:/Programming/C++/XO (Robot and Server)/XOServer1.2/XOServer/main.cpp:242) pending.
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> run
gdb: win32_init_thread_list
[New thread 6128.0x1980]
Error: dll starting at 0x77360000 not found.
Error: dll starting at 0x75440000 not found.
Error: dll starting at 0x77360000 not found.
Error: dll starting at 0x77260000 not found.
[New thread 6128.0x124c]
Program exited with code 030000000472.
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> set debugevents off
>>>>>>cb_gdb:
> quit

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2010, 03:52:50 pm »
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline persianpars

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2010, 03:58:37 pm »
Reread this carefully: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Debugging_with_Code::Blocks#Path_with_spaces !!!!

thanks
i put them in path that had no spaces
but is there any way to fix that
because i organize my programs in folders that it contains spaces
 ?
and why is it that only my computer is like this?

any way thanks a lot
« Last Edit: December 15, 2010, 04:24:44 pm by persianpars »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: debugger wont work
« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2010, 04:30:40 pm »
It is complex problem in mingw, gdb and C::B, not sure which of the three (probalby the first 2) are causing this.
And it is not only you, as you can see we have a dedicated entry in the wiki for this problem.
If you search the forum you'll find several topics with the same problem.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]