Author Topic: Code Completion feedback from Dr.Optix  (Read 6914 times)

Offline Dr.Optix

• Multiple posting newcomer
  • I'm studying OS Developing.
    • DrOptix Blog
Code Completion feedback from Dr.Optix
« on: May 26, 2009, 08:05:01 pm »
Right now I'm working to a GUI framework (as I mentioned in another thread, but to lazy to search for it and paste a link here ^_^)

The screen shots may not show my real project but just a little test of writing my code so the binary to be distributed as DLL

So while I was writing my classes, structures etc I found that the Code Completion works ok. Here are some screen shots who show that it handle ok namespaces, structs variables etc. Some screenshots may contain comments.

If I find other bugs, things that works good I will let you know here. I will do this feedback because I found out that I don't understand the way C::B and/or Code Completion is written so I can't participate with coding so i try to participate in another way. Also the code you see is not finished and may contain bugs that i already fixed so do not Lol ^_^

Here are the screenshots: http://img12.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=typedefstructworksokfor.png

~Dr.Optix

PS: I really try to do what I can to help C::B become better

EDIT:

on this screen i've seen that i don't even included the right header and it find what it is in the correct header(is this because you keep the info about classes, vars etc in memory? and don't use a DB architecture? Maybe some refresh parsing of the whole workspace is good once in 5 mins or something)
« Last Edit: May 26, 2009, 08:38:47 pm by Dr.Optix »
IDE: Code::Blocks Nightly / CodeLite Latest Stable
Compiler: TDM's GCC/mingw32
Blog: DrOptix.WordPress.Com

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Code Completion feedback from Dr.Optix
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2009, 09:47:31 am »