Author Topic: Cannot debug project when built using custom makefile  (Read 4613 times)

Offline kmittal82

• Single posting newcomer
Cannot debug project when built using custom makefile
« on: December 02, 2008, 01:09:56 pm »
Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to using C::B, so please excuse my ignorance on this issue.

I have successfully built a console executable (.exe) using a Custom Makefile. The reason I did not use C::B to built it using its own build system was because the project is quite big, and I did not want to import every souce file and header file from loads of locations, and I already had a makefile which builds.

So, the project builds successfully, without any issues. Now, when I try and debug this issue, I get an error on the lines of:
Code
Starting debugger: 
done
Registered new type: wxString
Registered new type: STL String
Registered new type: STL Vector
Setting breakpoints
Debugger name and version: GNU gdb 6.7.50.20071127
No source file named N:/src/cedar/generic/tools/e32tools/rofsbuild/rofsbuild.cpp.
Breakpoint 1 ("N:/src/cedar/generic/tools/e32tools/rofsbuild/rofsbuild.cpp:364) pending.
Child process PID: 3396
Program exited with code 037777777776.
Debugger finished with status 0

I have set a breakpoint in the "main" function in the cpp file, but I am unable to debug this.

I have used gdb from the command line manually, and I can set breakpoints using the same binary without any problems. Just wondering if this is a C::B bug ? (Essentially, I am trying to use C::B like Insight, but I prefer C::B due to a much better interface :).

Thanks in advance

Offline kmittal82

Re: Cannot debug project when built using custom makefile
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 01:12:11 pm »
Oh, by the way, forgot to mention.

I am using Windows XP and C::B 8.02, and the file which C::B complains is missing actually exists. Could this be a '/' issue?

Offline Jenna

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2008, 01:21:58 pm »