Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: sophron on September 21, 2011, 06:07:01 am

Title: Any way to run a newly-built program in sandbox?
Post by: sophron on September 21, 2011, 06:07:01 am
A newly-built (for example) a.exe will run in sandboxie, if I use the following command:
"C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /box:DefaultBox a.exe

Is there any way I can automate this process in the C::B IDE?
ie. when I press the "run" or the "start to debug" button, the "a.exe" will run in sandbox.
Title: Re: Any way to run a newly-built program in sandbox?
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 21, 2011, 08:13:33 am
Have you tried to put the C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe in the executable path and /box:DefaultBox a.exe in project -> set arguments?
I doubt it will be debug-able, but the running should work.
Title: Re: Any way to run a newly-built program in sandbox?
Post by: sophron on September 21, 2011, 08:53:29 am
Sorry oBFusCATed, what does "the executable path" mean?
the folder containing "a.exe"? the windows environment variable PATH? or some specific setting in the C::B?
Title: Re: Any way to run a newly-built program in sandbox?
Post by: oBFusCATed on September 21, 2011, 09:42:43 am
Specific setting in C::B's project (Project -> Properties to be exact)