Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: YoSarin on April 04, 2008, 09:04:53 pm

Title: Using Qt4 with Code::Blocks (QtNetwork, QTcpClient, ... etc)
Post by: YoSarin on April 04, 2008, 09:04:53 pm
Hello,
i have a small problem with compiling an application which uses libs QtNetwork, QTcpClient, ... etc. In source code is standard include:
#include <QtNetwork>
During compilation there is allways error message like this:

QtNetwork: No such file or directory

At Qt forums (http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-newbie-4/t-no-such-file-or-directory-only-qtcpserver-and-qtcpsocket-7796.html) is solution - add line QT += network into *.pro file. Well, i done this, after that i have succesfully compiled program:
$ qmake
$ make
Voilá! Succes. But in Code::Blocks i am unable to compile it succesfully. Even if in project/Build options.../pre-build steps is qmake written. Still gets the same error.

Thanks for each advice.

And apologize my english please, i'm not used to use it. :)
Title: Re: Using Qt4 with Code::Blocks (QtNetwork, QTcpClient, ... etc)
Post by: yop on April 04, 2008, 11:09:22 pm
Qt is not supported with the out of the box installation of C::B. Try using a custom Makefile or the QtWorkbench (http://code.google.com/p/qtworkbench/) plugin.
Title: Re: Using Qt4 with Code::Blocks (QtNetwork, QTcpClient, ... etc)
Post by: YoSarin on April 06, 2008, 06:45:46 pm
Thanks for answer. Just trying QT Workbench, seems it working.
Title: Re: Using Qt4 with Code::Blocks (QtNetwork, QTcpClient, ... etc)
Post by: Z.K. on June 01, 2008, 11:08:45 pm
I do not know if this is your problem or not, but I had a similar problem which I finally narrowed down to my being on a power user account in windows XP. Even if permissions and securities of the folder are set to full access for the power user, it still fails to compile and I get errors similar to what you are getting; it can not see the QT files.   :)