Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: SonicD007 on July 28, 2006, 12:37:59 am

Title: How do I use the to do list plugin?
Post by: SonicD007 on July 28, 2006, 12:37:59 am
How do I use the plugin?
Title: Re: How do I use the to do list plugin?
Post by: jpaterso on July 28, 2006, 08:49:29 am
When you need to do something, and want to mark it in the sourcefile, add TODO to your comment, and it will pop up in your todo list.
Example:

Code: cpp
//TODO: Implement this later
void MyClass :: myMethod (void)
{
}
Title: Re: How do I use the to do list plugin?
Post by: tiwag on July 28, 2006, 10:40:20 am
btw. there is a bug with the TODO window toggle-display.

normally i've set the TODO list window to display below the editor window (Message pane window enabled)
(http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/9892/cbtodo1wt9.png) (http://img205.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cbtodo1wt9.png)

when i disable the Message pane window and enable it again, the
Message pane window and the TODO window use the same height and are displayed horizontally split.
(http://img53.imageshack.us/img53/9674/cbtodo2rt9.png) (http://img53.imageshack.us/my.php?image=cbtodo2rt9.png)

i think the windows should save their layout and restore as the were set before,
also the height of the windows should be saved & restored (this bug is already known)

thanks
tiwag