Code::Blocks Forums

Developer forums (C::B DEVELOPMENT STRICTLY!) => Plugins development => Topic started by: stahta01 on October 21, 2019, 03:16:28 am

Title: Is it logical to translate an URL address?
Post by: stahta01 on October 21, 2019, 03:16:28 am
From "src\plugins\contrib\CppCheck\ConfigPanel.cpp"

Code
    hycCppCheckWWW = new wxHyperlinkCtrl(this, ID_HYC_CPP_CHECK_WWW, _("http://cppcheck.sourceforge.net"), wxEmptyString, wxDefaultPosition, wxDefaultSize, wxHL_CONTEXTMENU|wxHL_ALIGN_CENTRE|wxNO_BORDER, _T("ID_HYC_CPP_CHECK_WWW"));
Code
    hycVeraWWW = new wxHyperlinkCtrl(this, ID_HYC_VERA_WWW, _("https://bitbucket.org/verateam/vera"), wxEmptyString, wxDefaultPosition, wxDefaultSize, wxHL_CONTEXTMENU|wxHL_ALIGN_CENTRE|wxNO_BORDER, _T("ID_HYC_VERA_WWW"));

Is it logical to translate an URL address?

From https://docs.wxwidgets.org/trunk/group__group__funcmacro__string.html (https://docs.wxwidgets.org/trunk/group__group__funcmacro__string.html)
Quote
the _() macro is defined to do the same thing as wxGetTranslation()

Tim S.

Title: Re: Is it logical to translate an URL address?
Post by: oBFusCATed on October 21, 2019, 09:19:05 am
Nope.