Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => General (but related to Code::Blocks) => Topic started by: tumanovalex on May 15, 2020, 10:44:01 am

Title: Creation of 32-bit GTK application
Post by: tumanovalex on May 15, 2020, 10:44:01 am
Windows 10 Home. CodeBlocks 20.03 32 bit with MinGW (no setup). I tried to make the default GTK application for 32 bits and get the error.
Code
gcc.exe -Wall -mms-bitfields -g -ID:\gtk32\include -ID:\gtk32\include\gtk-3.0 -ID:\gtk32\include\cairo -ID:\gtk32\include\gdk -ID:\gtk32\include\glib-2.0 -ID:\gtk32\lib\glib-2.0\include -ID:\gtk32\include\pango-1.0 -ID:\gtk32\lib\gtk-3.0\include -ID:\gtk32\include\atk-1.0 -ID:\gtk32\include\gdk-pixbuf-2.0 -c W:\MyProgramming\Test\cdGtkTestDiskw32\main.c -o obj\Debug\main.o
Execution of 'gcc.exe -Wall -mms-bitfields -g -ID:\gtk32\include -ID:\gtk32\include\gtk-3.0 -ID:\gtk32\include\cairo -ID:\gtk32\include\gdk -ID:\gtk32\include\glib-2.0 -ID:\gtk32\lib\glib-2.0\include -ID:\gtk32\include\pango-1.0 -ID:\gtk32\lib\gtk-3.0\include -ID:\gtk32\include\atk-1.0 -ID:\gtk32\include\gdk-pixbuf-2.0 -c W:\MyProgramming\Test\cdGtkTestDiskw32\main.c -o obj\Debug\main.o' in 'W:\MyProgramming\Test\cdGtkTestDiskw32' failed.
There are no other error messages (lack of libraries, etc.). How can I fix it?

Title: Re: Creation of 32-bit GTK application
Post by: BlueHazzard on May 15, 2020, 01:55:29 pm
Have you installed an compiler?
Title: Re: Creation of 32-bit GTK application
Post by: stahta01 on May 15, 2020, 04:17:38 pm
You likely need to setup the Code::Blocks toolchain.

Tim S.
Title: Re: Creation of 32-bit GTK application
Post by: tumanovalex on May 16, 2020, 11:28:17 pm
Thanks for the answers, the error was in the compiler settings