Code::Blocks Forums

Developer forums (C::B DEVELOPMENT STRICTLY!) => Development => CodeCompletion redesign => Topic started by: blueshake on July 22, 2009, 07:03:12 am

Title: unnamed struct parse problem (branch version)
Post by: blueshake on July 22, 2009, 07:03:12 am
hello :
     I found that  codecompletion would not work if variant's type is unnamed struct .
code like this :
Code
struct
{
    int x;
    int y;
}cls;
int main()
{
    cls.//not work here.
    cout << "Hello world!" << endl;
    return 0;
}


here is the patch:
Code
Index: parserthread.cpp
===================================================================
--- parserthread.cpp (revision 5696)
+++ parserthread.cpp (working copy)
@@ -1228,7 +1228,7 @@
             {
                 static size_t num = 0;
                 wxString unnamedTmp;
-                unnamedTmp.Printf(_T("Unnamed-%s-%d"),
+                unnamedTmp.Printf(_T("Unnamed%s%d"),
                                   ct == ctClass ? _T("Class") :
                                   ct == ctUnion ? _T("Union") :
                                                   _T("Struct"), num++);

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: unnamed struct parse problem (branch version)
Post by: ollydbg on July 22, 2009, 07:32:26 am
Tested and works fine!
Thanks for the contribution.
By the way, can you explain why we should use Unnamed%s%d instead of Unnamed-%s-%d.
Title: Re: unnamed struct parse problem (branch version)
Post by: blueshake on July 22, 2009, 08:03:12 am
the - will affec the actual type .see the attachment .

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: unnamed struct parse problem (branch version)
Post by: ollydbg on July 22, 2009, 08:21:03 am
Ok, I know.
By the way, I found a bug in the wxAUI, it seems the edit caret flickes in the wrong place.
see here:
(http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv194/ollydbg_cb/stick.png)
Title: Re: unnamed struct parse problem (branch version)
Post by: blueshake on July 22, 2009, 09:13:10 am
I don't catch the bug . :(
but I catch this .I found the key word will show twice in codecompletion in branch . :?

[attachment deleted by admin]