Code::Blocks Forums

Developer forums (C::B DEVELOPMENT STRICTLY!) => Plugins development => Topic started by: Morten on July 13, 2005, 02:42:59 pm

Title: Output of GDB plugin
Post by: Morten on July 13, 2005, 02:42:59 pm
Dear Code::Blocks - team,

I am using the GDB plugin quite often but I wonder:
There is a possibility to send commands to the debugger (Debug->Send command to GDB). But where is the result being printed? Obvioulsy not in the GDB log on the bottom of Code::Blocks... or am I missing something?

With reagrds,

Morten

Ps.: Thanks for a great (!) IDE! It rocks!
Title: Output of GDB plugin
Post by: mandrav on July 13, 2005, 03:30:08 pm
Quote
There is a possibility to send commands to the debugger (Debug->Send command to GDB). But where is the result being printed? Obvioulsy not in the GDB log on the bottom of Code::Blocks... or am I missing something?

It 's printed in the gdb's debug log which is not visible in normal releases  :oops:

If you 've build C::B from sources, you have to change
Code
#define USE_DEBUG_LOG 0

to
Code
#define USE_DEBUG_LOG 1

in plugins/debuggergdb/debuggergdb.cpp and recompile.

The alternative is to submit a bug-report about it and wait for the fix in the next release (probably next week, so hurry!).

Yiannis.
Title: Output of GDB plugin
Post by: rickg22 on July 13, 2005, 05:40:08 pm
Submitted bug report.