Code::Blocks Forums

User forums => Using Code::Blocks => Topic started by: silbarad on July 13, 2005, 01:45:53 am

Title: windres.exe
Post by: silbarad on July 13, 2005, 01:45:53 am
Where I must change if:
Old have:

Code
c:\MinGW\bin>windres --help
Usage: windres [option(s)] [input-file] [output-file]
 The options are:
  -i --input=<file>            Name input file
  -o --output=<file>           Name output file
  -I --input-format=<format>   Specify input format
  -O --output-format=<format>  Specify output format
  -F --target=<target>         Specify COFF target
     --preprocessor=<program>  Program to use to preprocess rc file
     --include-dir=<dir>       Include directory when preprocessing rc file
  -D --define <sym>[=<val>]    Define SYM when preprocessing rc file
  -v --verbose                 Verbose - tells you what it's doing
     --language=<val>          Set language when reading rc file
     --use-temp-file           Use a temporary file instead of popen to read
                               the preprocessor output
     --no-use-temp-file        Use popen (default)
  -h --help                    Print this help message
  -V --version                 Print version information
FORMAT is one of rc, res, or coff, and is deduced from the file name
extension if not specified.  A single file name is an input file.
No input-file is stdin, default rc.  No output-file is stdout, default rc.
windres: supported targets: pe-i386 pei-i386 elf32-i386 elf32-little elf32-big s
rec symbolsrec tekhex binary ihex
Report bugs to bug-binutils@gnu.org

in the new
Code
C:\MinGW\bin>windres --help
Usage: windres [option(s)] [input-file] [output-file]
 The options are:
  -i --input=<file>            Name input file
  -o --output=<file>           Name output file
  -J --input-format=<format>   Specify input format
  [b]-O --output-format=<format>  Specify output format[/b]
  -F --target=<target>         Specify COFF target
     --preprocessor=<program>  Program to use to preprocess rc file
  -I --include-dir=<dir>       Include directory when preprocessing rc file
  -D --define <sym>[=<val>]    Define SYM when preprocessing rc file
  -U --undefine <sym>          Undefine SYM when preprocessing rc file
  -v --verbose                 Verbose - tells you what it's doing
  -l --language=<val>          Set language when reading rc file
     --use-temp-file           Use a temporary file instead of popen to read
                               the preprocessor output
     --no-use-temp-file        Use popen (default)
  -r                           Ignored for compatibility with rc
  -h --help                    Print this help message
  -V --version                 Print version information
FORMAT is one of rc, res, or coff, and is deduced from the file name
extension if not specified.  A single file name is an input file.
No input-file is stdin, default rc.  No output-file is stdout, default rc.
windres: supported targets: pe-i386 pei-i386 elf32-i386 elf32-little elf32-big s
rec symbolsrec tekhex binary ihex
Report bugs to <URL:http://www.sourceware.org/bugzilla/>


Thank for help
Title: windres.exe
Post by: darklordsatan on July 13, 2005, 03:52:30 am
Im sorry, but whats your question exactly?
Title: windres.exe
Post by: mandrav on July 13, 2005, 08:44:52 am
Go to "Settings->Compiler->Other->Advanced options->Commands->Compile Win32 resource file" and change the command to:
Code
$rescomp -i $file -J rc -o $resource_output -O coff $res_includes


Yiannis.
Title: windres.exe
Post by: silbarad on July 13, 2005, 09:20:41 am
Thank :)
Title: windres.exe
Post by: silbarad on July 13, 2005, 02:11:05 pm
I find problem with options -F becouse
Code
-F --target=<target>         Specify COFF target
     --preprocessor=<program>  Program to use to preprocess rc file
     --include-dir=<dir>       Include directory when preprocessing rc


--include-dir=<dir>

If i set this options for resource, I compile resource and not compile source.
And when i set options -I I not compile resource but i compile source.

What can i do??
Title: windres.exe
Post by: thomas on July 15, 2005, 02:02:01 pm
Quote from: silbarad
I find problem with options -F becouse
(...)
And when i set options -I


Use -J instead of -I because -I has an entirely different meaning now. You want -J (if I understand you right).
-I is only needed if you #include stuff from your .rc files, then it should point to whereever your project includes are.

About -F ... Is this necessary at all? I never used -F and it works anyway.