Author Topic: User defined tool problem  (Read 3247 times)

Offline GymDude

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
User defined tool problem
« on: September 05, 2008, 12:12:39 pm »
First of all: Hello there. in the las days ive been trying out codeblocks and im loving it! you guys are doing a great job!
Ive created a Codeblocks template and it has the follwing files

The bat files have the following code:

build.bat
Code
make clean
make

clean.bat
Code
make clean

added a user defined tool

when i doubleclick the bat files it compiles like a charm, but when i use the user defined tools from codeblocks i get the following:
Code
Launching tool 'Build': d:\Projects\Example\build.bat  (in d:\Projects\Example)
stdout>
stdout> d:\Projects\Example>make clean
stderr> makefile:22: /c/devkitPro/devkitARM/ds_rules: No such file or directory
stderr> make: *** No rule to make target `/c/devkitPro/devkitARM/ds_rules'.  Stop.
stdout>
stderr> makefile:22: /c/devkitPro/devkitARM/ds_rules: No such file or directory
stdout> d:\Projects\Example>make
stderr> make: *** No rule to make target `/c/devkitPro/devkitARM/ds_rules'.  Stop.
Tool execution terminated with status 2
The files exists, what i notice here is that the paths are in unix format. so i humbly request help to get arround this.

Edit: i create an exaple project "d:\Project\example"
Edit2: ive read "The read before posting" number 2, i posted because i think it is related to the way the codeblocks tool calls the user defined tools
thanks.  :?
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 12:18:33 pm by GymDude »

Offline mariocup

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: User defined tool problem
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 01:00:10 pm »
Hi,

perhaps you could add the command

Code
cmd /c ${PROJECT_DIR}build.bat

to execute the command in the windows cmd.exe. Does it fix the problem?

Bye,

Mario

Offline GymDude

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: User defined tool problem
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2008, 01:13:06 pm »
Hi,

perhaps you could add the command

Code
cmd /c ${PROJECT_DIR}build.bat

to execute the command in the windows cmd.exe. Does it fix the problem?

Bye,

Mario
im afraid it didnt work, im still triying to figure out what the source of the problem is.

Thanks.

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9621
Re: User defined tool problem
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2008, 01:15:03 pm »
im afraid it didnt work, im still triying to figure out what the source of the problem is.
Mind attaching a simple example to the post, including sources and the project file (if any)?

Keep in mind that $PROJECT_DIR is *only* set if you are working with projects. I don't see a project file in your screenshot.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline GymDude

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: User defined tool problem
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2008, 07:04:49 pm »
Sure here it is the full template im working with

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline GymDude

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: User defined tool problem
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2008, 12:31:58 am »
Ive just tried the extension handler and it works the same, it gives me the same error