Author Topic: Code::Blocks and Windows Bluetooth API  (Read 9213 times)

madmox

Code::Blocks and Windows Bluetooth API
« on: September 06, 2008, 02:53:09 pm »
Hello everybody,

I'm a novice with code::blocks (and actually in developping on windows). I'm trying to use Windows Bluetooth API in order to use RFCOMM sockets on a PC. I need the appropriate functions and structures which are included in the file "ws2bth.h", which I downloaded with the Windows Server 2008 SDK (including .net framework 3.5). I'm on Windows XP SP2.

The problem I have now is to configure code::blocks! I want to use the MinGW32 compiler, but I don't really know what I need to change in the build options. I tried many things such as adding the paths ("C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDK's\...\includes\" and "C:\...\lib\") in the linker settings and/or in the search directories, I also tried copying the appropriate headers (ws2bth.h, something like bthdef.h, etc.) in the include directory of MinGW32, but it doesn't seem to work: each time I have errors in the compilation (either the header files are not found, or there are errors in them...).

Well, I just think I'm doing everything wrong, so maybe you could give me some help...

Offline dmoore

• Developer
  • Lives here!
Re: Code::Blocks and Windows Bluetooth API
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2008, 04:13:04 pm »
madmox: you need to be much more specific about your project setup before anyone can help you. should should also turn on full compiler logging in global compiler settings/other settings and report the error messages. are you able to get a basic helloworld app to compile and run?

Offline Biplab

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Biplab's Blog
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2008, 04:39:07 pm »