Author Topic: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly  (Read 5632 times)

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« on: October 30, 2007, 03:43:52 pm »
Dear Byo... ;-)
another time I worked with wxSmith and found out a minor (but annoying for me) issue:
In the resource tree, when you add an element it get the default var name, e.g. "BoxSizer1". Now when you rename the var name to something else the tree label does not get updated at all. Once you have a quite big tree you have all those default var names accross but the underlaying "real" var names may have been updated a long time ago. This makes it hard (for me) to track which var name I forgot to update. The only work-around so far is to close and re-open the wxSmith project. :-(
Any chance this gets fixed?!
With best regards, Morten.
Ps.: Anyways - the new click-and-drop mechanism is really nice!!!!! Way more advanced and intuitive than the (still present) "Insert..." buttons. Cool! 8)
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline JGM

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 518
  • Got to practice :)
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2007, 07:19:12 pm »
happens to me too

Offline byo

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2007, 12:00:47 am »
Hmm, I've been fixing the bug but it looks like something deeper.

I'll have to udate to newest wxPropertyGrid first since I'm working on broken code (because of wxPropGrid incompatibilities) so please be patient :)

Regards
   BYO

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2007, 08:11:43 am »
I'll have to udate to newest wxPropertyGrid first since I'm working on broken code (because of wxPropGrid incompatibilities) so please be patient :)
Sure I am... the UI is readily designed for now so you have time until I start the next UI project. ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol:
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline szczepan

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2007, 02:08:35 pm »

Dear Byo... ;-)
another time I worked with wxSmith and found out a minor (but annoying for me) issue:
In the resource tree, when you add an element it get the default var name, e.g. "BoxSizer1". Now when you rename the var name to something else the tree label does not get updated at all.

A bug report for this one has been around for some time.


Offline byo

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 837
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2007, 12:05:15 pm »
Should work now.

BYO

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: wxSmith: Label in tree not updated correctly
« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2007, 04:42:25 pm »
Should work now.
Confirmed. Thanks again so much, mate.. ;-)
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ