Author Topic: About setting !  (Read 5476 times)

Offline kspliusa

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
About setting !
« on: April 06, 2010, 01:11:22 pm »
How to set the codeblocks  when double-click the error message, the cursor automatically jump to the  error line?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13198
    • Travis build status
Re: About setting !
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 01:48:59 pm »
It does that already, but you need to do it in the "Build messages" pane, not the "Build log"
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline kspliusa

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: About setting !
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2010, 02:11:37 pm »
Sorry, i first time using the IDE , i not understand you..can you say it more detailedly.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13198
    • Travis build status
Re: About setting !
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2010, 02:29:28 pm »
http://www.codeblocks.org/images/stories/imagebrowser/cb_debugging.png

Do you see the red icon and the text "Build messages"?
Click it to show the build messages pane, there you can click on errors.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline jens

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: About setting !
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2010, 02:38:14 pm »
Be aware, that jumping to an error or warning might not work if you have special (not ascii/english) characters (like e.g. german umlauts or probably cyrillic, chinese or whatsoever characters) in the path- or filename.

Offline kspliusa

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: About setting !
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2010, 08:30:46 am »
Oh , i see.thank you.