Author Topic: Code::Blocks not recognizing compiler  (Read 24896 times)

jon14

Code::Blocks not recognizing compiler
« on: June 20, 2007, 10:41:44 pm »
I've just downloaded the newest Code::Blocks with the built in GCC compiler(from this site). The installation went smoothly and I can create projects and files just fine. But I can't run them.

After building/running a file, the error at the bottom reads:
mindw32-g++.exe: installation problem, cannot exec 'cc1plus': No such file or directory

I haven't downloaded anything else or switched around any options. I'm new to this compiler so I apologize if this is a common issue.

Offline TDragon

• Lives here!
    • TDM-GCC
Re: Code::Blocks not recognizing compiler
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 10:48:38 pm »
Are you running Windows Vista? If so, do a search in the forum for a couple of related threads.

On an unrelated topic, the version of C::B which includes the GCC compiler is not the newest version; the nightly builds are leaps and bounds ahead.
https://jmeubank.github.io/tdm-gcc/ - TDM-GCC compiler suite for Windows (GCC 9.2.0 2020-03-08, 32/64-bit, no extra DLLs)

jon14

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2007, 12:04:59 am »
Are you running Windows Vista? If so, do a search in the forum for a couple of related threads.

On an unrelated topic, the version of C::B which includes the GCC compiler is not the newest version; the nightly builds are leaps and bounds ahead.

Thanks for the reply. I've checked out the forums and found a thread that was similar to mine. Unfortunately It didn't help my situation.
I've downloaded the nightly pack from here: http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,6226.0.html
Along with the wxWidget dll and mingw10m.dll files.
I then downloaded some more files I got from a thread on this forum(it helped the guy with the same situation). I'm referring to this: http://savefile.com/files/753051

After installing all files and opening a console project, I still get the same error when running my code.