Author Topic: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set  (Read 15918 times)

Offline .angelo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 71
  • I'm just a newbie here.
    • .angelo home-page
Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« on: January 15, 2007, 11:16:35 pm »
Hi folks,
I'd like to share with you, with tango icons prepared to work with c::b.
Just download and copy thoose files to the <install_folder>/share/codeblocks/ folder.
Note, that it only works with 16x16 icons (but it will change soon I guess).

http://angelo.xt.pl/daily/[ZIP]resources.zip
http://angelo.xt.pl/daily/[ZIP]compiler.zip
« Last Edit: January 26, 2007, 12:46:22 pm by .angelo »
I'm not my father son.
http://angelo.h-q.pl (English available!)

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2007, 06:55:30 am »
The Icon set looks great.  :)

Apparently it did fix one annoying bug (regression). :wink: See the following screenshots for more details.


Save Icon - Active


Save Icon - InActive

I am using svn 3465. Is it the old icon's colours that was creating problem??
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.

Offline .angelo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 71
  • I'm just a newbie here.
    • .angelo home-page
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 11:01:55 am »
Hm, it's hard to say for me right now. But I think that it could be connected with dpi and colors, and interlace etc. ;-)
I'm not my father son.
http://angelo.h-q.pl (English available!)

Offline thomas

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3979
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2007, 11:09:00 am »
I am using svn 3465. Is it the old icon's colours that was creating problem??
No, it depends on the actual image's binary data. We have been experimenting in the past (5-6 months back), and could fix the issue for some icons by changing one (more or less random) pixel within the icon. Funnily, sometimes changing a pixel in one icon would also fix it for another...
No idea what it is, but something inside the wxWidgets toolbar code must be amiss there.
"We should forget about small efficiencies, say about 97% of the time: Premature quotation is the root of public humiliation."

Offline Trikko

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • e-nuts.net
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2007, 12:38:49 pm »
Thank you... Wonderful icon set!

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php?topic=2405.msg18985#msg18985

What about a customization for icons in project tree (folders - virtual folders - workspace - project)?
A. Fontana
My homepage
Do you need custom software? Do you want to work as freelancer?

Offline .angelo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 71
  • I'm just a newbie here.
    • .angelo home-page
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2007, 07:19:56 pm »
What do you exactly mean ?



This?
I'm not my father son.
http://angelo.h-q.pl (English available!)

Offline PsYhLo

  • Almost regular
  • **
  • Posts: 157
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2007, 09:02:10 pm »
yes  :D

Offline .angelo

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 71
  • I'm just a newbie here.
    • .angelo home-page
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2007, 09:51:03 pm »
Hm, I have installed a tango icon set for windows ;-) So that's why I see thoose icons there, I guess. But you can try unpack icons from resources.zip to share/images directory and replace them.
I'm not my father son.
http://angelo.h-q.pl (English available!)

Offline Phatency

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2007, 09:08:31 pm »
Hm, I have installed a tango icon set for windows ;-) So that's why I see thoose icons there, I guess. But you can try unpack icons from resources.zip to share/images directory and replace them.
Extracting them fixed the problem. And I previously had tango installed, so that wasn't the problem. Could you do something about that custom splash screen? (I know you can't move the svn-version, but you can add some empty space on top of the logo or something)
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 09:16:52 pm by Phatency »

Offline Trikko

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • e-nuts.net
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2007, 11:50:15 pm »
What do you exactly mean ?



This?

Also project, folders and virtual folders. I see only the framework icon changed...

What about the icon on the bar below? ("code::blocks" "code::blocks debug" "compiler" etc..)

I renew my idea: why don't add a simple support for themes? Just organize all images inside a zip, with a fixed name, and write a piece of code to allow user to select witch file zip want to use as theme...
A. Fontana
My homepage
Do you need custom software? Do you want to work as freelancer?

Offline Flake

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Code::Blocks Tango Icon Set
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2009, 04:53:45 pm »
Where can I get these icons? links are dead  :(