Author Topic: pre-compiled headers location  (Read 5732 times)

Offline afb

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
pre-compiled headers location
« on: November 27, 2006, 12:12:45 pm »
I've done a Makefile.am change to move the generated pre-compiled headers (.gch files) from the "src" directory to the build directory instead, since it is causing me problems when doing several builds to have them in the same source tree. (e.g. release/debug builds, x86/ppc builds, etc. etc.) I think the sources should be treated as read-only ?

Should work fine (have used it all along for the universal build), just wondered if anyone had objections ? i.e. it replaces $(srcdir)/sdk.h.gch with just sdk.h.gch, same for lib_finder and wxSmith. Also added an explicit -c, since some versions of gcc get confused otherwise (when cross-compiling)

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
Re: pre-compiled headers location
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2006, 01:00:56 pm »
also check for the cbp files !!!

Offline afb

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
Re: pre-compiled headers location
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2006, 01:16:48 pm »
also check for the cbp files !!!
Do the cbp projects use the Makefiles too ? Will make sure to check that then.

Offline mandrav

  • Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 4315
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: pre-compiled headers location
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2006, 01:21:52 pm »
also check for the cbp files !!!
Do the cbp projects use the Makefiles too ? Will make sure to check that then.

No, they don't.
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5386
Re: pre-compiled headers location
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2006, 03:09:52 pm »
cbp files also specify where to put pch's , I think

Offline afb

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
Re: pre-compiled headers location
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2006, 03:32:00 pm »
cbp files also specify where to put pch's , I think

Yes, and that is fine... They can put them where they want :-)