Author Topic: Code::Blocks messages tab  (Read 4222 times)

Offline dje

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 683
Code::Blocks messages tab
« on: December 06, 2006, 09:50:17 am »
Hi !!

Why is it not possible to show/hide Code::Blocks tab from Messages notebook (or how is it possible, I didn't find the way) ?

Dje

Offline mandrav

  • Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 4315
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 10:12:37 am »
Because this tab is not allowed to hide.
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline dje

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 683
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2006, 10:18:07 am »
I thought this was not forgotten but I wonder why it can not be hidden, it is not very useful when not working on the best IDE code.

Offline mandrav

  • Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 4315
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 02:02:32 pm »
Iit is not very useful when not working on the best IDE code.

The "Code::Blocks Debug Log" is not very useful, no. But the "Code::Blocks Log" is indeed useful.
And, anyway, it shouldn't be in your way because C::B remembers the last selected message log and switches to that...
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline dje

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 683
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2006, 02:52:59 pm »
That is just because I am working on a plug-in that adds a page to the messages Notebook (you know it, you already answered my post on the cbEditor, thanks again  :)).

As it systematically appears outside screen I wanted to remove Message tabs I do not need (Code::Blocks and Code::Blocks Debug).

Dje

Offline mandrav

  • Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 4315
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2006, 03:00:35 pm »
...As it systematically appears outside screen...

I suppose you 're aware of the Manager::Get()->GetMessageManager()->SwitchTo() call?
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline dje

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 683
Re: Code::Blocks messages tab
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2006, 03:12:16 pm »
Yes, I got it from the script console view menu management (ouf!)

But as my tab is the only one, I am forced to use the Messages notebook arrows to come back to my search results.

Not pleasant but doable...

Thanks a lot for the classes interfaces, everything I need is available (but cbEditor styling  :)); a real pleasure to develop with this framework !

Dje