Author Topic: Settings->Environment.... crash! the latest nightly !!!!!!!!!!  (Read 28400 times)

Offline mandrav

• Project Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
    • Code::Blocks IDE
Re: Settings->Environment.... crash! the latest nightly !!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #45 on: April 26, 2006, 07:57:24 pm »
Yannis could you please have a look at the debian directory and check if it is not there the cause of the problem (I would do it by myself, but I am not an expert)

Well I 'm far from being an expert myself ;)
Anyway, surely the resources are not updated. I have mentioned it before. And I have also mentioned the temporary "fix": just before creating your package, run make clean-zipfiles...
Be patient!
This bug will be fixed soon...

Offline Pecan

• Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #46 on: April 26, 2006, 08:13:17 pm »

... I just replace the env_settings.xrc in the zip file and it works well.
I hope that you can fix the error now so that everyone has fun in programming with C::B... :)

So.. you beat both me and my dog to the solution. Good for you.
My poor linux 333mhz laptop is still compiling svn2368 so I could do the comparison.

Good job Dee.

thanks,
pecan

Offline Michael

• Lives here!
« Reply #47 on: April 26, 2006, 08:14:18 pm »
Yannis could you please have a look at the debian directory and check if it is not there the cause of the problem (I would do it by myself, but I am not an expert)

Well I 'm far from being an expert myself ;)
Anyway, surely the resources are not updated. I have mentioned it before. And I have also mentioned the temporary "fix": just before creating your package, run make clean-zipfiles...

Thank you very much for the help. I will try the fix tomorrow in order to build a package without crashes :).

Anyway, I just wonder if there is an official method for building .deb packages. More I search and more "solutions" I find. I think that soon or late I will found the right one :).

Best wishes,
Michael

Dee