User forums > Help

SFML Not working

(1/3) > >>

BL4238954:
Hi all,

I've been working on SFML for the past two years trying to get it working but nothing happened. Even after watching countless Youtube videos and checking posts in the forums, nothing worked.

Pls I need help

Miguel Gimenez:
"Not working" is far too vague, please attach symptoms, build log and screen captures...

omlk:
You read this SFML Learn?

BL4238954:

--- Quote from: Miguel Gimenez on December 11, 2023, 09:08:25 pm ---"Not working" is far too vague, please attach symptoms, build log and screen captures...

--- End quote ---

Well, ever since I started with SFML x64bit on CodeBlocks, error like:
  undefined reference to `__imp__ZN2sf6StringClEPKcRKSt6locale'...
with build logs:
       g++.exe -LC:\Users\%username%\SFML-2.5.1\lib -o bin\Debug\sfml.exe obj\Debug\main.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d
C:/msys64/ucrt64/bin/../lib/gcc/x86_64-w64-mingw32/13.1.0/../../../../x86_64-w64-mingw32/bin/ld.exe:
obj\Debug\main.o: in function `main':
C:/Users/%username%/sfml/main.cpp:5: undefined reference to `__imp__ZN2sf6StringC1EPKcRKSt6locale'

And after folling some videos on Youtube, I later SFML-2.5.1 x32bit then this happened:
  cannot find -lsfml-graphics-d: No such file or directory...
with build logs:
  g++.exe -L"C:\Users\%username%\Documents\New folder\SFML-2.5.1-windows-gcc-7.3.0-mingw-32-bit\SFML-2.5.1\lib" -o bin\Debug\sfml.exe obj\Debug\main.o   -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d
C:/msys64/ucrt64/bin/../lib/gcc/x86_64-w64-mingw32/13.1.0/../../../../x86_64-w64-mingw32/bin/ld.exe: skipping incompatible C:\Users\%username%\Documents\New folder\SFML-2.5.1-windows-gcc-7.3.0-mingw-32-bit\SFML-2.5.1\lib/libsfml-graphics-d.a when searching for -lsfml-graphics-d

At least got another error