Author Topic: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)  (Read 3599 times)

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« on: June 13, 2023, 08:14:01 pm »
HI
i am writing simple notepad in code blocks and i have problem when i compile code program is working but if i open from folder bin file exe is not working like i  run program i have information Program not open properly number  0xo000007b
i put dll libraries code are wrote for 64 bit the same compiler 64 bit and operating system too 64 bit i repear when I compile program in code blocks and run is working but if i open folder bin projeckts after run i have information with error
on YT i seen to fix this problem instal directx , install framework net , and visual 2005 redistributable all redistributable for all visuals  that too dont work

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2778
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2023, 08:59:18 pm »
HI
i am writing simple notepad in code blocks and i have problem when i compile code program is working but if i open from folder bin file exe is not working like i  run program i have information Program not open properly number  0xo000007b
i put dll libraries code are wrote for 64 bit the same compiler 64 bit and operating system too 64 bit i repear when I compile program in code blocks and run is working but if i open folder bin projeckts after run i have information with error
on YT i seen to fix this problem instal directx , install framework net , and visual 2005 redistributable all redistributable for all visuals  that too dont work

Tell us which dll's you have in the same directory as your .exe file.
You may have to copy some dll's from the codeblocks.exe directory. For example:

libgcc_s_seh-1.dll
libstdc++-6.dll
libwinpthread-1.dll
wxmsw32u_gcc_cb.dll
wxmsw32u_gl_gcc_cb.dll

but we'll be able to tell you which if you'll tell us:
1) What version of codeblocks are you using.
2) what operating system are  you using.
3) What version of wxWidgets you're using (if any).
4) what dll's are already in the directory with your programs .exe file.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2023, 09:08:37 pm by Pecan »

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2023, 04:17:09 pm »
Hi thx for answer
At first when I ran the exe file it said that libraries are missing
I pasted these libraries to the directory where the exe file is and now I get an error as I wrote before it is (0xc000007b)
that three dlls i copy libgcc_s_seh-1.dll
libstdc++-6.dll
libwinpthread-1.dll
i dont find this dlls wxmsw32u_gcc_cb.dll
wxmsw32u_gl_gcc_cb.dll
code blocks i have version svn13311 before i used code blocks 20,3 te=e same error
i am using windows 10 64 bit

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2023, 04:28:46 pm »
i am using code blokcks for 64 bit and i am using windows 10 64 bit

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7591
    • My Best Post
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2023, 05:26:39 pm »
Try opening an cmd.exe window and change to the exe folder and run the exe; sometimes that reports the reason it fails to run.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2023, 09:50:51 pm »
Helllo i open cmd.exe  and i make start file.exe i not working do you have another solution?

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7591
    • My Best Post
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2023, 10:02:20 pm »
Please post a full rebuild log and maybe someone will see the likely missing DLLs or other issues.
https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_How_do_I_report_a_compilation_problem_on_the_forums.3F
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7591
    • My Best Post
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2023, 10:56:21 pm »
Helllo i open cmd.exe  and i make start file.exe i not working do you have another solution?

I have no idea what you meant by your reply.

Did the program run without error?
If it returned an error what was it?

The is no need to use either the make command or the start command!

Edit: The Internet suggested restarting the Computer for the return code you posted; but, the suggestions was different after that.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2023, 10:57:53 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2023, 05:26:39 pm »

Did the program run without error? you ask me
the program does not work, instead of opening it, it gives me an error message
i sis restart windows 10 and is again the same

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7591
    • My Best Post
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2023, 05:44:38 pm »

Did the program run without error? you ask me
the program does not work, instead of opening it, it gives me an error message
i sis restart windows 10 and is again the same

Good luck, I give up on helping you.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2023, 04:02:48 pm »
HI again
the program will work when I run the exe file, but if I comment on part of the code
when I compile the program in its entirety, it works when I start from the directory, the exe program does not work, an error appears when I comment on part of the code, it runs

Offline inzynier1979

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Using Code::Blocks error (0xc000007b)
« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2023, 04:42:02 pm »
Hurrra i find solution now it is working