Author Topic: Setting AVR Fuses in C code  (Read 626 times)

Offline mikejp56

• Single posting newcomer
Setting AVR Fuses in C code
« on: April 11, 2024, 01:37:27 am »
Hi All,
I am pretty new to CodeBlocks and Atmega 328P programming.
I have a simple code that blinks and LED and uses the default fuse settings for the 3 fuses in fuse.c. I would like to change the lfuse setting from 0x62 to 0xFF so I can use a crystal. How would I change ".low=LFUSE_DEFAULT" to use 0xFF? I have tried multiple things; .low=0xFF, etc. and I keep getting errors for the setting. I can change the lfuse setting in AVRDUDESS and AVRDude and the crystal setting works. I just cannot figure out the syntax for CodeBlocks.
By the way this is an awesome program for a non-programmer to learn on!
Thanks and regards.
mikejp56

PS Sorry if this is a cross post. I was advised that the original post was in the wrong place (General).

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
Re: Setting AVR Fuses in C code
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2024, 01:58:15 am »
FYI: You likely are having problems with the compiler syntax instead of with Code::Blocks syntax.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline mikejp56

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2024, 02:07:24 am »
Hi stahta01,
Thanks for that. I tried googling but I came up pretty empty.
What I did figure out was that I need to put Fuses = and then some braces and then I cannot figure out how to enter the fuse parameters and the correct syntax. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Regards,
mikejp56

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2024, 02:47:09 am »
You know what compiler you are using! I do not! Therefore, I cannot help you.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--