Author Topic: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?  (Read 7501 times)

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2022, 11:30:26 pm »
There should be no setting to modify this.
You have not answered the other questions....

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7576
    • My Best Post
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2022, 02:45:21 am »
The image he posted had an code completion box up; could the box need to be closed before the build message click works?

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2743
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2022, 06:32:48 am »
The image he posted had an code completion box up; could the box need to be closed before the build message click works?

Tim S.


I believe, Yes, it needs to be closed because the popup owns the focus.
That means (with an open popup window)  CompilerMessages::OnDoubleClick(wxCommandEvent& event) will never see the mouse double click.

@cambalinho, close the codeCompletion popup window and see if the doubleClick works.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2022, 05:58:14 pm by Pecan »

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2022, 07:04:13 pm »
not working :(
https://imgur.com/iz35hsZ

 BlueHazzard: "There should be no setting to modify this.
You have not answered the other questions...."
did i miss some questions? i said that i use Windows 10 20H2... and CodeBlocks is 20.03.
when i uninstall the CodeBlocks, some options files aren't deleted? after reinstall, several times, the CodeBlocks, the problem remains :(

Offline Pecan

  • Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 2743
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2022, 08:54:14 pm »
not working :(
https://imgur.com/iz35hsZ

 BlueHazzard: "There should be no setting to modify this.
You have not answered the other questions...."
did i miss some questions? i said that i use Windows 10 20H2... and CodeBlocks is 20.03.
when i uninstall the CodeBlocks, some options files aren't deleted? after reinstall, several times, the CodeBlocks, the problem remains :(

To remove all config data, after uninstalling CB, delete the folder at C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\Roaming\CodeBlocks
Then re-install CB.

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2022, 09:43:22 pm »
why all config data, registry or\and others aren't deleted on uninstall?
or, at least, a reset button\option for help more
doing these will help the user
i uninstall it and delete that folder, but no success :(

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7576
    • My Best Post
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2022, 10:40:49 pm »
Please post a full re-build log so we can find out what your build path is?
Edit: Add link to directions: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ-Compiling_%28general%29#Q:_How_do_I_report_a_compilation_problem_on_the_forums.3F

You have yet to tell us if it has spaces or special chars in it.

Tim S.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2022, 10:45:50 pm by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2022, 10:55:43 pm »
so i did an empty project for share:
Code
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    cout << "hello world" // error no ';'
    return 0;
}
on 'Logs & others' Window:
'Build Log' tab:
Quote
-------------- Clean: Debug in testefg (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Cleaned "testefg - Debug"

-------------- Build: Debug in testefg (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

g++.exe -Wall -g  -c "C:\Users\Camba\Documents\Documentos de Programacao, Matematica e Fisica\CodeBlocks\testefg\Untitled1.cpp" -o obj\Debug\Untitled1.o
g++.exe  -o bin\Debug\testefg.exe obj\Debug\Untitled1.o   
C:\Users\Camba\Documents\Documentos de Programacao, Matematica e Fisica\CodeBlocks\testefg\Untitled1.cpp: In function 'int main()':
C:\Users\Camba\Documents\Documentos de Programacao, Matematica e Fisica\CodeBlocks\testefg\Untitled1.cpp:7:26: error: expected ';' before 'return'
     cout << "hello world"
                          ^
                          ;
     return 0;
     ~~~~~~               
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minute(s), 0 second(s))
1 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 0 second(s))
 

on 'Build Messages' tab:
Quote
||=== Build: Debug in testefg (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
 Matematica e Fisica\CodeBlocks\testefg\Untitled1.cpp||In function 'int main()':|
 Matematica e Fisica\CodeBlocks\testefg\Untitled1.cpp|7|error: expected ';' before 'return'|
||=== Build failed: 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 0 second(s)) ===|
i just write normal and no copy paste.... no special chars in it.

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2022, 11:02:59 pm »
i'm sorry, when you said 'has spaces or special chars in it.' do you mean folder name or something?

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #24 on: May 10, 2022, 11:07:13 pm »
tested!!!!
the problem is:
- we can't use spaces on special characters on folders names... and maybe on project files names too.
thank you so much for to all... thank
maybe, in future, the problem can be fixed ;)
new project on a different folder name:
Quote
||=== Build: Debug in testefg (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
C:\Users\Camba\Documents\teste\Untitled2.cpp||In function 'int main()':|
C:\Users\Camba\Documents\teste\Untitled2.cpp|7|error: expected ';' before '}' token|
||=== Build failed: 1 error(s), 0 warning(s) (0 minute(s), 0 second(s)) ===|

Offline Miguel Gimenez

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1549
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2022, 09:50:12 am »
I have just created a ticket.

EDIT: I Have checked current trunk (r12806) with spaces and accented characters in the path, and it works as it should, so I have closed the ticket.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2022, 11:37:20 am by Miguel Gimenez »

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #26 on: May 11, 2022, 09:09:29 pm »
is there another codeblocks version?
(i copy the my codeblocks projects folder(for test) to the previous folder and isn't working)

Offline Miguel Gimenez

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1549
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #27 on: May 11, 2022, 09:33:39 pm »
There are no more releases ATM, but there are nightlies (beta versions) that you can use just like a portable application.

Offline cambalinho

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #28 on: May 11, 2022, 09:46:16 pm »
i can't teste it, because it's missing some files:
- libgcc_s_seh-1.dll and other dependency dll files. i can go to Codeblocks folder and teste it.... but thanks for all
thank you.

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: IDE error: why double click, on error list, don't go to the line?
« Reply #29 on: May 11, 2022, 10:30:07 pm »
i can't teste it, because it's missing some files:
- libgcc_s_seh-1.dll and other dependency dll files. i can go to Codeblocks folder and teste it.... but thanks for all
thank you.
You have to read the instructions:
Quote
A link to the unicode windows wxWidget dll(s) for Code::Blocks : https://sourceforge.net/projects/codeblocks/files/Binaries/Nightlies/Prerequisites/wxmsw31u_gcc_cb_wx315_2D_gcc810-mingw64.7z
A link to Mingw64 dll's needed by Code::Blocks : http://sourceforge.net/projects/codeblocks/files/Binaries/Nightlies/Prerequisites/Mingw64dlls8.1.0.7z