Author Topic: GNU Fortran compiler not found  (Read 4555 times)

Offline timetobakethedonuts

• Single posting newcomer
GNU Fortran compiler not found
« on: October 03, 2021, 09:03:13 pm »
I am new to Code::Blocks.  I did a full install of codeblocks-20.03mingw-setup.exe on my Windows 10 computer, and selected the GNU Fortran Compiler.  I have a C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW directory from the install, but in toolchain executables, when I do autodetect after filling in this directory name it tells me the executable can not be found in the directory.

I am lost and this is pretty complicated to a newcomer.  I spent 45 minutes searching the internet unsuccessfully for how to download just the GNU Fortran compiler, thinking I could add it to this directory.  I was not confident that I found a stand alone compiler - some looked like other IDEs.

Can someone please assist?  The installer I used is advertised to include the Fortran compiler.  Thank you in advance.

*edit* I realize this a very basic problem, but tried a couple of ways of researching it and came up empty.  The nature of open source in this case is making it hard to find out even what the name of the compiler executable is that should be in the folder above.  Also, why it isn't there, and how to go about adding one.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2021, 01:44:45 am by timetobakethedonuts »

Offline AndrewCot

• Plugin developer
  • Lives here!
Re: GNU Fortran compiler not found
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2021, 01:48:24 am »
Try the following page for Fortran support and ask in the fortran forum via the link on the page:
    https://cbfortran.sourceforge.io/

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2021, 02:44:17 am »
Try the following page for Fortran support and ask in the fortran forum via the link on the page:
    https://cbfortran.sourceforge.io/