Author Topic: debug issue in Codeblock  (Read 5706 times)

Offline behC

• Single posting newcomer
debug issue in Codeblock
« on: July 11, 2021, 11:37:05 am »
I am very new in Codeblock, I just downloaded and try the IDE. I try to use the debug. The debug does not work and the small triangle does not appear. Everytime I press debug it will show debug finish with status 1.

My debugger Setting, executable path is F:\CodeBlocks\MINGW\bin\gdb.exe
and the argument is -g
At the debug menu, active debugger : GDB set as default.

Kindly help and advice.

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
Re: debug issue in Codeblock
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2021, 05:37:15 pm »
Go to debugger settings and inspect the full log? If you cannot find anything interesting there post the log here.
Also make sure you're debugging a 32bit application with 32 gdb and 64bit app with 64bit gdb.
Other combinations doesn't seem to work.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline behC

• Single posting newcomer
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2021, 05:02:16 am »
below is the log. Pls help me. I cant understand fully yet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Active debugger config: GDB/CDB debugger:Default
Building to ensure sources are up-to-date
Selecting target:
Debug
Adding source dir: F:\Code-Blocks-Project\test\
Adding source dir: F:\Code-Blocks-Project\test\
Adding file: F:\Code-Blocks-Project\test\bin\Debug\test.exe
Changing directory to: F:/Code-Blocks-Project/test/.