Author Topic: CAN'T RUN ON MAC..HELP!!!  (Read 16356 times)

Offline modeezy23

• Single posting newcomer
CAN'T RUN ON MAC..HELP!!!
« on: February 16, 2019, 03:31:48 pm »
I'm new to programming and a currently learning C programming.
I installed Xcode and code blocks onto my mac. I'm trying to run the hello world code but its giving me this:

THIS ON CODE BLOCKS:

-------------- Run: Debug in Hello World (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Checking for existence: /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello World/bin/Debug/Hello World
Executing: osascript -e 'tell app "Terminal"' -e 'activate' -e 'do script "/Applications/CodeBlocks.app/Contents/MacOS/cb_console_runner DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH=$DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH:. /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello\ World/bin/Debug/Hello\ World "' -e 'end tell'  (in /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello World/.)
Process terminated with status 0 (0 minute(s), 2 second(s))

AND THIS ON MY TERMINAL WHENEVER I TRY TO RUN IT:

/Applications/CodeBlocks.app/Contents/MacOS/cb_console_runner DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH=$DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH:. /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello World/bin/Debug/Hello World
Morians-MacBook-Pro:~ msenador$ /Applications/CodeBlocks.app/Contents/MacOS/cb_console_runner DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH=$DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH:. /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello World/bin/Debug/Hello World
sh: /Users/msenador/Desktop/Hello: No such file or directory

Process returned 127 (0x7F)   execution time : 0.006 s
Press ENTER to continue.

Offline stahta01

• Lives here!
    • My Best Post
Re: CAN'T RUN ON MAC..HELP!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2019, 03:51:44 pm »
Try to build project in a path without spaces or non ASCII characters in it.

Tim S.

C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Agus Hardiman

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2019, 08:16:18 am »

Tim S.
Thanks, I choose on my Mac a folder which has no space and it solved my problem like the OP problems !