Author Topic: Plugin missed  (Read 1762 times)

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Plugin missed
« on: March 31, 2020, 04:25:06 am »
Guys every time that I open the CB an warning appear and say that the plugin libspellchecker is missing. And I can't compile too, every time I clicked in the icon to build it didn't work. Guys, please ,how I can fix this?
my notebook is a macOS Catalina.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13438
    • Travis build status
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2020, 11:18:44 am »
What version have you installed? If you're not using a recent night build you'll have massive problems. Even if you use a recent night build you might still has problems... :(
So start by giving more details.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2020, 06:14:44 pm »
I using this CB : CB_20200305_rev11979_OSX64-wx3.1.3
I have downloaded in the last night build topic. I don't now if I install correctly the night build , because I didn't understand where a put the archives Mingw64dlls8.1.0 and wxmsw31u_gcc_cb_wx313_2D_gcc810-mingw64.

What version have you installed? If you're not using a recent night build you'll have massive problems. Even if you use a recent night build you might still has problems... :(
So start by giving more details.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2020, 06:17:28 pm by Michel guega »

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13438
    • Travis build status
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2020, 06:42:34 pm »
The dll files are only for windows machines.

What is the content of the Plugin->Manage dialog?
I'm not sure even if you'll be able to make this thing work.
macOS Catalina requires builds to be notarized and this is not the case yet with any codeblocks build I know of. :(
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2020, 01:42:15 am »
oh, boy!! I will send a photo of manage , but apparently it is ok. Do you have any recommendation?I need the code blocks for some works in the college.

The dll files are only for windows machines.

What is the content of the Plugin->Manage dialog?
I'm not sure even if you'll be able to make this thing work.
macOS Catalina requires builds to be notarized and this is not the case yet with any codeblocks build I know of. :(

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2020, 01:52:18 am »
Do you know any app or something that I can do to make the CB work (I already have the Xcode)?
Another important thing, I downloaded another version of CB and kkkkk in this version the compiler work well and I don't have any warning but, this the "stranger thing" every time I open setting the CB close unexpectedly and sometimes it close  suddenly.I know my computer is so strange but do you have any idea what  it is about?

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7178
    • My Best Post
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2020, 08:10:45 am »
In order to compile, you need to try setting the Toolchain setting in Code::Blocks.

Please record the toolchain settings of the CB that compiles
Settings -> Compiler
Tab: Toolchain Executable
Compiler Installation directory and additional paths if set.
Also, record the values under Program files tab.

Then under the New CB that fails to compile
Settings -> Compiler
Select the Compiler to fix (This is likely GNU GCC Compiler)
Tab: Toolchain Executable
Try clicking on the Auto-detect button it might work.
If it does not try to set the values recorded from working CB.

Tim S.


« Last Edit: April 01, 2020, 08:19:52 am by stahta01 »
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13438
    • Travis build status
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2020, 07:15:45 pm »
Note: The compiler on macOS is LLVM/clang so it is preferable to use it instead of GCC (gcc and g++ are just wrappers for clang/clang++).
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2020, 12:53:47 am »
I done this, the compiler autodetected the paths but still not working. Today, I downloaded an old version of CB and it is working,  I don't  if  will be like this in the future, but until now it is ok.Dispite of this, I still want to know what is the problem, many times I went to toolchain but it not works.When I install the CB(the one that is not working and it is the most recently) an warning appear and say that the plugin:  libspellchecker didnt  found

In order to compile, you need to try setting the Toolchain setting in Code::Blocks.

Please record the toolchain settings of the CB that compiles
Settings -> Compiler
Tab: Toolchain Executable
Compiler Installation directory and additional paths if set.
Also, record the values under Program files tab.

Then under the New CB that fails to compile
Settings -> Compiler
Select the Compiler to fix (This is likely GNU GCC Compiler)
Tab: Toolchain Executable
Try clicking on the Auto-detect button it might work.
If it does not try to set the values recorded from working CB.

Tim S.

Offline Michel guega

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Plugin missed
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2020, 12:59:31 am »
I tried this option too, but it doesn't work either kkkkkkkkk. I have done the same operation setting-> compiler-> toolchain, it found a path but it still doesnt work. I thinking that these new CB (the old too) can't work in MacOS Catalina.Is the unique solution that came to me. The most weird think is that the most new ones doesnt work any way. Sometimes the old version work (like now).

Note: The compiler on macOS is LLVM/clang so it is preferable to use it instead of GCC (gcc and g++ are just wrappers for clang/clang++).