Author Topic: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working  (Read 4249 times)

Offline costin

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« on: November 28, 2017, 10:21:10 pm »
Hello!
I've built a c++ program and a window said to me : "Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working"
After that, any programs I've built, even Hello world, the CB ... stoped working
I uninstaled and reinstaled, same crash
I erase default.conf, visual C++ ,etc and same crush.
I reinstaled Windows10. Evrica! Hello world it works! Not for a long time. After i build my program the ethernal crash is back!!!

Please give me a solution, to solve the problem in a simple way, without windows reinstall.
By the way, my fatal program, with the unknown fatal error is:

Code
#include <cstring>
#include <cctype>
#include <cstdio>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
char a[]="ADOBEadobe+-*", s[100001], x[5], *p, ch;
gets(s);
int contor=0;
p=strpbrk (s,a);
while (p+4!=NULL)
{
int isa=1,isb=1,isd=1,ise=1,iso=1,ec=0,ev=0,eo=0,alt=0,defv,defc;
for (int i=0;i<5;i++)
{
ch=*(p+i);
switch (tolower(ch))
{
case 'a':
isa--;
break;
case 'o':
iso--;
break;
case 'e':
ise--;
break;
case 'd':
isd--;
break;
case 'b':
isb--;
break;
case '*':
eo--;
break;
case '+':
ec--;
break;
case '-':
ev--;
break;
case '\0':
printf("%d",contor);
return 0;
default :
alt++;
break;
}
}
if (!alt)
{
if(isa<0||isd<0||iso<0||isb<0||ise<0)
alt++;
else
{
defv=isa+ise+iso+ev;
defc=isd+isb+ec;
if (defv+defc+eo==0)
contor++;
}
}
p=strpbrk(p+1,a);
}
printf("%d", contor);
return 0;
}
// scanf: ebodaE+m***++
// printf: 4

Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 28, 2017, 10:24:53 pm by costin »

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2017, 12:23:16 am »
What version of codeblocks do you use? Where did you get it from?
Codeblocks crashes? Or your program, or both?
Have you tried to deactivate your anti virus?
does a codeblocks.rpt or codeblocks.rtp or codeblocks.tpr or codeblocks.ptr or codeblocks.xml exists? (i don't remember how the file is called) It should be in the installation folder of codeblocks.
Does the crash handler from windows engages? What does it say?
Can you describe exact steps how to make codeblocks crash?
For example:
1) Start codeblocks
2) Open porject
3) Build -> crash
Have you tried to deactivate the code completion plugin? Plugins->Plugin manager->deactivate cc plugin

Offline costin

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2017, 12:05:46 pm »
What version of codeblocks do you use? Where did you get it from?
Codeblocks crashes? Or your program, or both?
Have you tried to deactivate your anti virus?
does a codeblocks.rpt or codeblocks.rtp or codeblocks.tpr or codeblocks.ptr or codeblocks.xml exists? (i don't remember how the file is called) It should be in the installation folder of codeblocks.
Does the crash handler from windows engages? What does it say?
Can you describe exact steps how to make codeblocks crash?
For example:
1) Start codeblocks
2) Open porject
3) Build -> crash
Have you tried to deactivate the code completion plugin? Plugins->Plugin manager->deactivate cc plugin
before: i dont rembember the version, only that CD crash after my program runing
I've uninstall many softwere from control panel, who's named c++, MingW etc, REGEDIT and erase all item named CB and reinstall. Didn t work.
after: (format c: +windows10)+ codeblocks-16.01mingw-setup.exe - get it from Sourceforge.net
I open a new project, hello world, and it works
I open my project and run it. Crash! look at jpg attach
After that every code I've built, crash CB

1) Start codeblocks
2) Open porject
3) Build -> crash
I've uninstall CB and reinstall. First runing was hello world. Crash
I don t installed a antivirus

Now I decativate Cccc plugin, crash

I found a folder ... AppCrash_codeblocks.exe_74697582a330748347d5244ca8b1967e9b43a_1cf39a24_060beca7
 with report.wer (see attach with .txt)
Also I found a file codeblocks_sdk.xml

Thank you!
Escuse my english!
« Last Edit: November 29, 2017, 12:23:31 pm by costin »

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2017, 01:14:41 pm »
can you send us your project file?

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2017, 01:33:19 pm »
Quote
Now I decativate Cccc plugin, crash
it is called "code completion", not cccc

Have you tried to delete
Code
C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\CodeBlocks

Offline costin

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2017, 01:35:53 pm »
can you send us your project file?
The program works and I want to make it nice. Nice but wrong. Probably the pointer, point in CB and CB or windows try to save something who I cant find to fix

Offline costin

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2017, 01:41:58 pm »
Quote
Now I decativate Cccc plugin, crash
it is called "code completion", not cccc

Have you tried to delete
Code
C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\CodeBlocks
I ve alredy try to delete C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\CodeBlocks and now once again

I deactivate  "code completion" and its the same crach

Offline BlueHazzard

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3353
Re: Code::Blocks IDE has stoped working
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2017, 03:05:00 pm »
works fine here.
Can you try to delete the .layout file and the .depend file? This wont change your project!

Can you try a nightly build from the forum?