Author Topic: The debug menu is invalid  (Read 2748 times)

Offline 79brue

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
The debug menu is invalid
« on: May 06, 2015, 03:48:17 pm »
In my computer, I can't use neither debugger nor F8, F7.
But in another computer(in academy), I can use the tool.
But since I have to compile and detect errors and bugs in home,
I have to use that handy tool.
Just that little shape turned gray,
and I can't click it.
What can I do?

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13438
    • Travis build status
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2015, 04:12:12 pm »
Create a project.
Debugging works only if you have a project.
If you're building single files it doesn't work.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline 79brue

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2015, 02:16:30 pm »
Yes, so I created a console application.
But, I can't open cbp files!
I have to wait to long.
So, I turned on the main.cpp.
Of course it's debug button is invalid...

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13438
    • Travis build status
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2015, 08:14:42 pm »
What does it mean that you cannot open cbp files?
What version are you using?
Have tried to disable the code completion plugin?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline 79brue

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2015, 02:15:30 pm »
uh...
What I mean is
When I try to open a console application,
its loading is too long so I can't see the codes.

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7178
    • My Best Post
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2015, 02:38:08 pm »
Please read these questions!
Then, please answer them!

Tim S.

What does it mean that you cannot open cbp files?
What version are you using?
Have tried to disable the code completion plugin?
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 32 bit.
On Debian Stretch, compiling CB Trunk against wxWidgets 3.0.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline 79brue

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: The debug menu is invalid
« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2015, 09:16:06 am »
1. I mean there is too much loading when I open or make a console application.
2. I'm using v13.12 .
3. No. I even didn't know I can.