Author Topic: [solved] codeblocks 13.12 & wxWidgets 3.0 config, ld.exe cannot find -lwxmsw30u?  (Read 53639 times)

Offline imduke

• Single posting newcomer
Hi there, I'm a totally newbie on codeblocks, I've struggled 4 days with cb & wxWidgets configurations with corrected some errors which found in the internet, but now I really need a help !

I've installed cb with TDM-GCC a few days with no problem, working pretty good. Also I wanna add wxWidgets library, now the configuration progress, I followed the wxWidgets' wiki official guide: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Using_wxWidgets

And I created a test project, it's the cb auto generated one, and running build, but finally I got one build error: 'ld.exe cannot find -lwxmsw30u'

My compilation & configuration progress was:

downloaded files:
1). TDM-GCC-webdl.exe (select 32bit not 32/64)
2). wxWidgets-3.0.0.zip
3). codeblocks-13.12-setup.exe

add  environment variables as C:\TDM-GCC-32\bin
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc clean
mingw32-make -f makefile.gcc SHARED=1 UNICODE=1 MONOLITHIC=1 BUILD=debug

add environment variables as:
WXCFG = C:\wxWidgets-3.0.0
WXWIN = gcc_dll\mswud (I have no mswu directory)
add menu -> Global compiler settings -> Search directory by C:\wxWidgets-3.0.0\lib\gcc_dll\mswud

By reading the wiki guide, it says if get error like 'cann't find -lwxmsw28u' then 'You have an incorrect link library in your build options', so I've changed the line to 'WXWIN = gcc_dll\mswud', because 'mingw32-make' as a debug version, there's no mswu directory under gcc_dll, but still the same error.

It seems the cb forum has some similar 'cannot find...' questions, but after read them all, I still can't fix mine! wow, I don't know what should going to do?

Really hope that codeblocks will be designed to internally add the configurations automaticly in a short future!

Awaiting helps, thanks!

« Last Edit: March 01, 2014, 10:06:59 am by imduke »

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!