User forums > Help

Problem Linking Gcc : A new wxwidget project

(1/5) > >>

cyberkoa:
I am new to wxwidget and  development  on framework  and gcc.

I try to create a new project under code block using the Menu > Project New Project , I select wxwidget program with static library and separate app and frame source code.

I try to compile without touching any code , it failed. I add it the wxwidget's include path in the compiler , and it successfully compiled.

But , the linking process fail.

The error msg is
mingw32-g++.exe   -L"C:\\MinGW\\lib"  -o "C:\\gui\\wxWindows.exe"   -L"C:\\MinGW\\lib"  ".objs\\main.o" ".objs\\app.o"     -lstdc++ -lgcc -lgdi32 -lcomdlg32 -lodbc32 -lwsock32 -lwinspool -lwinmm -lshell32 -lcomctl32 -lctl3d32 -ladvapi32 -lopengl32 -lglu32 -lole32 -loleaut32 -luuid -lwxmsw242 -mwindows
C:\MinGW\bin\..\lib\gcc-lib\mingw32\3.2.3\..\..\..\..\mingw32\bin\ld.exe: cannot find -lwxmsw242
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings

and later I found the wxmsw242.dll under CodeBlock's program  path , I added the CodeBlock's program path in the Link path , but now it give me another error.

Project   : wxWindows application
Compiler  : GNU GCC Compiler (called directly)
Directory : C:\gui\
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
mingw32-g++.exe   -L"C:\\MinGW\\lib" -L"C:\\Program Files\\CodeBlocks"  -o "C:\\gui\\wxWindows.exe"   -L"C:\\MinGW\\lib" -L"C:\\Program Files\\CodeBlocks"  ".objs\\main.o" ".objs\\app.o"     -lstdc++ -lgcc -lgdi32 -lcomdlg32 -lodbc32 -lwsock32 -lwinspool -lwinmm -lshell32 -lcomctl32 -lctl3d32 -ladvapi32 -lopengl32 -lglu32 -lole32 -loleaut32 -luuid -lwxmsw242 -mwindows
Info: resolving _wxFrameNameStr by linking to __imp__wxFrameNameStr (auto-import)
C:\\MinGW\\lib/libmingw32.a(main.o)(.text+0x97):main.c: undefined reference to `WinMain@16'
Info: resolving _wxDefaultSize by linking to __imp__wxDefaultSize (auto-import)