Author Topic: CC plugin interface redesign  (Read 154747 times)

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #120 on: February 14, 2014, 06:16:12 am »
I guess that the git you use does not contains any svn information to allow you to do git svn dcommit, so this is what I suggest: [...]
Thank you, that sounds like it should work.  I shall test soon.

@all devs: Are we ready for this merge to proceed?

EDIT: look at your previous message, I guess some git svn tool is missing? I don't know, because under Windows, I have no problems using msysgit + tortoisegit, many operations can be mouse click on tortoiisegit, but some special command like "git rebase -i" should be run in msysgit's bash shell to get more functionality due to tortoisegit limitation.
I did install the git-svn package, so I believe my problem had been that my local repository just was not set up to handle svn.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #121 on: February 14, 2014, 09:24:37 am »
@all devs: Are we ready for this merge to proceed?
I've not tried it yet, so I can't tell if it is stable enough.
Probably we should do one round of night builds from this branch.
Killerbot could you do it?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #123 on: February 16, 2014, 03:25:43 am »
I guess that the git you use does not contains any svn information to allow you to do git svn dcommit, so this is what I suggest: [...]
Thank you, that sounds like it should work.  I shall test soon.
It works, thanks.

Probably we should do one round of night builds from this branch.
Okay.

http://cmpt.benbmp.org/codeblocks/patches/cc/0001-CC-Add-CCManager-to-the-autotools-build-system.patch
http://cmpt.benbmp.org/codeblocks/patches/cc/0002-CC-noPCH-build-fixes-for-CCManager.patch

Two patches to apply save in a folder and then execute git am path/000*
Done.

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #124 on: February 27, 2014, 03:55:20 am »
@dmoore:  I added API that should allow asynchronous documentation popups.  (Sorry I forgot about this for so long.)

Offline dmoore

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #125 on: February 27, 2014, 05:21:52 am »
@dmoore:  I added API that should allow asynchronous documentation popups.  (Sorry I forgot about this for so long.)

Thanks. Will try it out soon (maybe this weekend).

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #126 on: March 28, 2014, 06:27:36 pm »
I have big problem with the autocompletion in rev9744.

The steps are something as:
1. type variable ( myvar. )
2. then press ctrl+space to show the completion list with the members of my class
3. start typing to refine the items
4. choose the non-first in the list
5. C::B always completes with the first one.

Unfortunately I couldn't reproduce this problem in a simple one file project :(

edit: After I've restarted C::B the problem disappeared! It is very annoying and this is not the first time it has happened.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2014, 06:29:19 pm by oBFusCATed »
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #127 on: March 28, 2014, 06:38:31 pm »
Same here, this do not happen if you move to a value with the arrow keys.
So press up and down or vice versa can be used as workaround (until it is fixed).

wx2.8 on Fedora 64 bit.

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #128 on: March 28, 2014, 06:45:26 pm »
Jens: do you know how to reproduce it in a simple project?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #129 on: March 29, 2014, 04:15:33 pm »
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to reproduce; have you been able to isolate a minimal example yet?

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #130 on: March 29, 2014, 04:44:59 pm »
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to reproduce; have you been able to isolate a minimal example yet?
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to reproduce; have you been able to isolate a minimal example yet?

No, unfortunately not, at the moment it seems to work correctly.
But I found another issue.
Simple to reproduce:
create a console-project with the wizard (c++),
in main type std:: and chose any of the suggestions and I get the function with all parameter definitions as completion.
std::abs expands to (e.g.) std::abs(float __x)

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #131 on: March 31, 2014, 12:25:43 am »
[...]
create a console-project with the wizard (c++),
in main type std:: and chose any of the suggestions and I get the function with all parameter definitions as completion.
std::abs expands to (e.g.) std::abs(float __x)
That is odd.  For me, it just completes to std::abs(|) (where "|" is the caret) when I am within the body of main().  I only get that behaviour if I am in the global scope and have "Add function arguments' types and names when autocompleted outside function" checked.
What does it look like in your autocomplete listing?  (For me it is: [icon]abs(): _GLIBCXX_CONSTEXPR float .)

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #132 on: March 31, 2014, 06:22:29 am »
[...]
create a console-project with the wizard (c++),
in main type std:: and chose any of the suggestions and I get the function with all parameter definitions as completion.
std::abs expands to (e.g.) std::abs(float __x)
That is odd.  For me, it just completes to std::abs(|) (where "|" is the caret) when I am within the body of main().  I only get that behaviour if I am in the global scope and have "Add function arguments' types and names when autocompleted outside function" checked.
What does it look like in your autocomplete listing?  (For me it is: [icon]abs(): _GLIBCXX_CONSTEXPR float .)
It's the same here.
But I'm again not able to reproduce it.
Unfortunately I had created my test project in my temp-folder (like most of the time) and it does not longer exist.
I do not recall which header I included yesterday, but it was definitey not cmath directly.
I try to investigate and post here again.

Maybe I had some incomplete lines, so CC thought I was outside a function.

Offline dmoore

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #133 on: April 01, 2014, 10:24:37 pm »
hmmm... On my windows machine I seem to be missing right click, Find Declaration/Find Implemention options. Just me?

Offline Alpha

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1513
Re: CC plugin interface redesign
« Reply #134 on: April 02, 2014, 12:12:17 am »
It works for me (and I believe I had left that part of the CC plugin untouched).
Maybe test some breakpoints in CodeCompletion::BuildModuleMenu() ?