Author Topic: Move some GUI code from sdk to src  (Read 33214 times)

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2013, 08:44:20 pm »
In fact if you like it could be made as a single commit (I suppose).
No, please don't. If what you described works I am surely fine with it.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2013, 09:31:37 am »
Anyone willing to test if the branch compiles (and works) on Windows?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2013, 09:41:21 pm »
Anyone willing to test if the branch compiles (and works) on Windows?
Compiling requires some more patching (i.-e. the CodeSnippets plugin). I can tell you where once I've got it completed...

Concerning the interface: Is there a reason why GetUI() returns a reference and not a pointer? It looks a bit weird, especially things like this:
Manager::Get()->GetProjectManager()->GetUI().GetTree()->Whatever();
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #18 on: May 29, 2013, 09:58:37 pm »
...turns out it wasn't much in the end - the most places were due to my local changes.

So, attached is a patch to fix the build errors on Windows. Starting C::B and (little) working with it seems to be normal... anything special one should test?
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #19 on: May 29, 2013, 11:45:56 pm »
anything special one should test?
Virtual folders, I never use them :)

GetUI returns reference to document that the result is always valid :)
I'll probably move it to the Manager class.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2013, 11:47:46 pm »
Code
diff --git a/src/batch_build_all.bat b/src/batch_build_all.bat
index 15b600e..e6aad9d 100644
--- a/src/batch_build_all.bat
+++ b/src/batch_build_all.bat
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ if not defined CB_ROOT set CB_ROOT=C:\Devel\CodeBlocks
 rem ------------------------------------------
 rem Setup GCC root folder with "bin" subfolder
 rem ------------------------------------------
-if not defined GCC_ROOT set GCC_ROOT=C:\Devel\GCC46TDM
+if not defined GCC_ROOT set GCC_ROOT=%CB_ROOT%\MinGW
 rem change this name to suit your needs
 rem if not defined CB_RUN_UPDATE_BAT set CB_RUN_UPDATE_BAT=0
This seems like a separate change...
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #21 on: May 30, 2013, 09:23:49 am »
This seems like a separate change...
Ooops - yes, this was needed so I could batch-compile it on my PC.

I'll play with virtual folders in the evening...
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2013, 04:26:59 pm »
Do you have some feedback, because I want to merge this code in trunk?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2013, 10:59:23 am »
Do you have some feedback, because I want to merge this code in trunk?
Sorry for the late answer, I've been taking holidays for ~2 weeks. I was unexpectedly off-line due to being nearby the Danish border which caused by mobile internet connection to log into the Danish network all the time. To avoid massive roaming costs I had to switch it off completely.

Well up to now I didn't see any crash, bugs, missing features or alike. It seemed to work with already with the version I used dating ~3 weeks ago. If you did further changes since then I cannot tell...
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2013, 11:37:14 am »
I've merged the code already...

Also I've found an issue - clicking in the empty space of the tree doesn't popup the context menu :(
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #25 on: July 16, 2013, 11:53:50 am »
I've merged the code already...
Ooops - seems I am in the beginning of catching up...

Also I've found an issue - clicking in the empty space of the tree doesn't popup the context menu :(
Question is: What happened earlier? Maybe it was always like that?
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #26 on: July 16, 2013, 12:00:45 pm »
No, it is a regression for sure, because I've used this feature a lot and now I'm just clicking in the empty space without result. :)
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #27 on: July 17, 2013, 10:57:11 am »
The problems is pretty strange. The EVT_COMMAND_RIGHT_CLICK is there, but it never gets fired :(
Using Connect doesn't work, too. The same code in the old revision works fine....
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2013, 10:59:49 am »
The problems is pretty strange. The EVT_COMMAND_RIGHT_CLICK is there, but it never gets fired :(
Using Connect doesn't work, too. The same code in the old revision works fine....
In which part of the code are you?
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline oBFusCATed

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 13413
    • Travis build status
Re: Move some GUI code from sdk to src
« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2013, 11:20:41 am »
src/src/projectmanagerui.cpp
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]