Author Topic: Deleting the static library before generating it?  (Read 16215 times)

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
Re: Deleting the static library before generating it?
« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2012, 08:15:25 pm »
What shell language is this?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline Alpha

• Developer
  • Lives here!
« Reply #16 on: September 30, 2012, 11:42:50 pm »
Bash, I think (sorry, I am still relatively new to the Linux world, so I am not sure).

I forgot Linux has the option to run under different shells; maybe the most portable option in this situation would be just
Code
rm -f $static_output

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2012, 10:32:19 am »
Bash, I think (sorry, I am still relatively new to the Linux world, so I am not sure).
I forgot Linux has the option to run under different shells; maybe the most portable option in this situation would be just
Code
rm -f $static_output
Looks like this needs to become an option, isn't it? Maybe we could deliver something like common shell commands in one place and make use of, if needed. Kind of standard-macros, but some that are always guaranteed to be present and can be configured.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline Freem

• Almost regular
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2012, 12:39:39 pm »

Code
rm -f $static_output

IIRC, it is a sh script: bash prefer the use of double '[' so it would have been
Code
if [[ -w $static_output ]]; then rm -f $static_output; fi