Author Topic: --OpenGL ES Dev on: iOS, Kindle, Windows Mobile, Android, XNA?--  (Read 17560 times)

Offline tgucm

• Multiple posting newcomer
  • JSC++
I have been programming for many years and I am still in my Native C++ studies at the moment.

I have plans to port several developments/games to these other devices and I was really hoping that as my Native C++ gets up to par with my other programming skills that I could use an IDE such as C::B to do it  :D

^-- that said; if anyone has any useful advice, tutorials, links to other posts, and/or some good book suggestions then I would be most ( i mean most ) grateful for your posting it here in one place for myself and many other new comers ( many of which I plan to send to here to get started with C::B )

As for my current understanding from all the reading and reading and research I, myself, have done to date:

I believe that using OpenGL ES for 3D graphical development is the only truely cross-platform 3D graphical system available and from the Kronos Group.  what about for 2D?

iOS:
I also understand that Apple Corp has been making the regular habbit of changing the way their Xcode operates every so often as a result that makes non-mac ide's have problems compiling and thus the developers of those ide's have to either change their entire software around to accomadate all of the new changes to Xcode -or- give up entires as i 'think' the case was with GarageGame's iTorque3D.

Kindle:
My understanding of Kindle Development isn't very much at this time but I 'think' they use a form of Andoid or perhaps Linux to run their hardware.

Microsoft Windows Mobile:
I 'believe' with the release ( or sometime after the release ) of the upcoming Windows 8 operating system that Microsoft will be releasing a mobile version of their windows 8 -- however; that's about the extent of my knowledge about the subject at this time....

Android: