Author Topic: [solved] A problem with setting up boost  (Read 11343 times)

Offline Nelarius

• Single posting newcomer
[solved] A problem with setting up boost
« on: January 18, 2012, 07:23:40 pm »
Hi!

I'm new to Code::Blocks and haven't had to set up libraries up before. I'm trying to get boost up and running (I was using this tutorial) but i've been running into problems. My Code::Blocks doesn't seem to recognize where my boost folder is located. So this

Code
#include <boost/numeric/ublas/matrix.hpp>

leads to
Code
fatal error: boost/numeric/ublas/matrix.hpp: No such file or directory
when I try to build the project.

I'm using Code::Blocks with windows and MinGW. What I've currently done:

I've created a global variable called boost and set the base field to the root of where I installed boost.
Currently in my project build options:
Search directories: Compiler: C:\Boost\include
Search directories: Linker: C:\Boost\lib

As for what link libraries to include, I'm not sure... As far as I understand I don't always need to put anything there as it depends on what is included?

I originally put $(#boost) and $(#boost.lib) into the search directory boxes as per the tutorial, but the outcome was the same. Help would be appreciated!
« Last Edit: January 18, 2012, 10:50:29 pm by Nelarius »

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: A problem with setting up boost
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2012, 07:36:06 pm »
Search directories: Compiler: C:\Boost\include
Search directories: Linker: C:\Boost\lib
I am not sure about the "lib" folder, but no boost I know does have a sub-folder named "include". Setup the path correctly.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline Nelarius

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2012, 08:16:34 pm »