Author Topic: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins  (Read 6926 times)

Offline zyjjingle

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« on: October 08, 2010, 05:40:55 pm »
Hi,ALL
I have porting CodeBlocks to VS2005, and add some plugins to it.
Added Plugins include:
1.NWork's CRT Plugin:include PuTTY in CodeBlocks
2.NWork's SSH Plugin:Support remote Makefile project
3.ShellBrowser Plugin: Shell Browser in CodeBlocks
4.Source Insight Plugin: Source browser

I already put my first release in:
http://cb4vc.sourceforge.net/

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7623
    • My Best Post
Re: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2010, 08:19:37 pm »
FYI:

I think you should change the Start-up image of Code::Block to your own image; if you did not edit Code::Blocks core source code; just using the Correct SVN would help prevent confusion.

And, you are required to supply the source code to Code::Blocks per the GPL.
I suggest adding an zip/gz/rar of the Code::Blocks source you used.

Did you Compile Code::Blocks using Visual Studio?
I asked because you statement implied that you did.

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2010, 09:05:12 pm »
And, you are required to supply the source code to Code::Blocks per the GPL.
I can only highlight this. Please do, otherwise you violate the GPL license terms.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5931
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2010, 02:45:35 am »
Did you Compile Code::Blocks using Visual Studio?
yes, he did that.
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline killerbot

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5506
Re: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2010, 09:23:18 am »
would be nice, if we could do that to, in case not too many things need to change.
Not a must have feature, but nice for experiments.

Offline zyjjingle

  • Multiple posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Porting CodeBlocks in VS2005,and add some plugins
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2010, 10:52:47 am »
uploaded source code.