Author Topic: build error: zip  (Read 12277 times)

Offline raphaelco

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
build error: zip
« on: May 13, 2010, 03:07:15 am »
Hi

I'm trying to compile codeblocks, the contributed plugin more exactly. I opened contribPlugins.workspace, hit "Build" and got the following error:

Quote
-------------- Build: default in AutoVersioning ---------------

Compiling: avChangesDlg.cpp
Compiling: avHeader.cpp
Compiling: avSvnRevision.cpp
Compiling: avVersionEditorDlg.cpp
Compiling: AutoVersioning.cpp
Linking dynamic library: ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\plugins\AutoVersioning.dll
Output size is 3.87 MB
Running target post-build steps
zip -j9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\AutoVersioning.zip manifest.xml
Execution of 'zip -j9 ..\..\..\devel\share\codeblocks\AutoVersioning.zip manifest.xml' in 'C:\Documents and Settings\Fabricio\Desktop\source codes\' SCM\codeblocks\src\plugins\contrib\AutoVersioning' failed.
Nothing to be done.

what is this zip command?

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2010, 04:28:23 am »
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline raphaelco

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2010, 07:19:48 am »
See this WIKI page !!!

thanks
I didn't know there was a wiki page explaining this, I was following the BUILD file instructions

Offline joshuarouth

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 09:20:09 pm »
Hi - I'm desperately trying to find a way to install AutoVersioning on CodeBlocks. I'm afraid that I don't have the faintest idea how to compile it from the source, and my initial attempts at following tutorials to do so have failed.

If possible, please could someone just send me the compiling AutoVersioning plug in for code blocks, such that I can install it using the Plug Ins > Manage Plug ins option.

Many thanks,

 Josh

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2011, 10:39:58 pm »
It's part of the contrib-plugins, you just have to install it.
How to install depends on your platform.
Sending a binary plugin would be impossible, because you say nothing about your OS and the version of C::B you use.

Offline joshuarouth

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2011, 03:54:18 pm »
My apologies for the lack on information, and thank you for your prompt reply.

I'm running code blocks on a 64 bit windows 7 platform. I've tried checking out the Autoversioning source files, but I've having trouble compiling them still, so it would be really useful if someone could just link me to the compiled Autoversioning plug in. I'm hoping that it will then just be a case of using the 'install plug in' option within codeblocks.

Thanks again,

- Josh

Offline Jenna

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 7255
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2011, 04:00:47 pm »
I'm running code blocks on a 64 bit windows 7 platform. I've tried checking out the Autoversioning source files, but I've having trouble compiling them still, so it would be really useful if someone could just link me to the compiled Autoversioning plug in. I'm hoping that it will then just be a case of using the 'install plug in' option within codeblocks.
As I wrote before:
It's part of the contrib-plugins, you just have to install it.
How to install depends on your platform.

If you use the 10.05-release with the installer, just rerun it (the installer) and make sure you selected the autoversioning-plugin for install.
Rerunning the installer does not touch your existing configuration.

Offline joshuarouth

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2011, 10:32:04 am »
Sorted! Thanks so much for that jens - for some reason I hadn't twigged that Autoversioning was in the existing install, despite your sounds advice. All fixed now.

Many thanks.

Offline Biplab

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1874
    • Biplab's Blog
Re: build error: zip
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2011, 04:15:48 pm »
See this WIKI page !!!

thanks
I didn't know there was a wiki page explaining this, I was following the BUILD file instructions


You can download zip.exe from the following link
Quote
ftp://ftp.info-zip.org/pub/infozip/win32/zip300xn.zip
or 64 bit version
Quote
ftp://ftp.info-zip.org/pub/infozip/win32/zip300xn-x64.zip

I tried to update Wiki link. However I received an error message saying that Wiki is currently in maintenance mode. :(
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 04:24:57 pm by Biplab »
Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem.