Author Topic: Graphics Libraries that work with codeblocks  (Read 32613 times)

Offline CodeGuy

• Multiple posting newcomer
Graphics Libraries that work with codeblocks
« on: February 18, 2010, 05:02:00 am »
I want to try some experiments with graphics, but I need a graphics library for codeblocks. Does anyone know of a good library, and how would I use it with codeblocks? I've never used a library before.

Another thing I would like to do is be able to create GUI programs (like a message window asking for an OK on something for example).

Offline Seronis

• Almost regular
Re: Graphics Libraries that work with codeblocks
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2010, 05:07:56 am »
Look up the QT or wxWidgets frameworks for gui app developement.  Or google for a tutorial on OpenGL or DirectX.   more advice than that though delvs into the realm of  'general programing' which is explicitely forbidden in the forum rules (ya know that sticky topic in the thread that says READ BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS).  Questions about how to use codeblocks will be answered.   In general questions about how to program will not.   Try  irc channel  #c++-basic   for more info  (google if you dont know what irc is).

Offline CodeGuy

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2010, 05:38:51 am »
Ok thanks, I have a problem: I can't compile my first program with codeblocks. It keeps telling that the debugger executable is not set, and that I need to go to Settings>Compiler and Debugger> and then to the programs tab. There is not a programs tab. I spent ten minutes doing this over and over and there is no tab named that.

Offline MortenMacFly

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 07:15:13 am »
I spent ten minutes doing this over and over and there is no tab named that.