Author Topic: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog  (Read 5578 times)

Offline daniloz

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 268
Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« on: January 14, 2010, 03:08:03 pm »
Hi All,

I was just using the very cool "Replace in Files" feature in C::B (last version from trunk) and I found a bug in the confirmation dialog (see attached image). The problem is that both "All in this file" and "All" share the same shortcut (Alt+A). Btw, when I pressed Alt+A, "All" was selected and not "All in this file", which was my original intention.

Thank you!

daniloz

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2010, 04:03:59 pm »
I was just using the very cool "Replace in Files" feature in C::B (last version from trunk) and I found a bug in the confirmation dialog (see attached image). The problem is that both "All in this file" and "All" share the same shortcut (Alt+A). Btw, when I pressed Alt+A, "All" was selected and not "All in this file", which was my original intention.
You can easily resolve your self:
Patch the file "confirm_replace_multiple.xrc" in:
[C::B]\share\CodeBlocks\manager_resources.zip
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline daniloz

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 268
Re: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2010, 04:16:04 pm »
OK, done, thank you !!!!

Btw, where do I change this in the source code, so I can make a patch and send for consideration in the next release? (sorry, I'm kind of new to the sources...)

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2010, 04:24:14 pm »
Btw, where do I change this in the source code, so I can make a patch and send for consideration in the next release? (sorry, I'm kind of new to the sources...)
- extract the ZIP archive
- open the XRC file mentioned in an editor
- Search for this in the XRC file:
Code
              <label>&amp;All in this file</label>
- Replace with this in the XRC file:
Code
              <label>All in &amp;this file</label>
- make again a ZIP archive out of *all* files (including the sub-directories).
- replace the old with the new (patched) one

Don't worry about a patch, I'll take care. Thanks for reporting though... :-)
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline daniloz

  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 268
Re: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2010, 04:27:43 pm »
Thanks for the explanation. I had already done all the unZIP, edit and ZIP though... :-)

I was really looking for the source files, but thank you again for taking care of it!!

Btw, I use C::B for quite a while now and I'm more and more happy about it.

Great job all of you !!!!!!!

Thanx !!!!!

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Bug in "Replace in Files" Dialog
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2010, 04:30:21 pm »
I was really looking for the source files, but thank you again for taking care of it!!
That *is* the source file. The XRC files are loaded on demand and specify the UI. This happens every time you run C::B during the initialisation and using a wx component (API).
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ