Code::Blocks
October 26, 2014, 07:54:40 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: The new Release 13.12 is out! You can download binaries for windows, mac and many major linux distros from  http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads/26 .
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  :: WebsiteWiki  
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: TraceBar plugin(bookmark+navigate)  (Read 26581 times)
thamurath
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2009, 02:09:22 pm »

Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance
Logged
ollydbg
Developer
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4133


Interests on OpenCV and Robotics


WWW
« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2009, 02:18:54 pm »

Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance

You are right, they are enviroment variables. See here:
http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=Installing_Code::Blocks_from_source_on_Windows#Compile_Code::Blocks
Edit: Oh, I'm sorry, I forget you are using debian, not Windows, but I think they do like the same way.
Logged

If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.
mmkider
Almost regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2009, 02:38:21 pm »

Hi,
I have downloaded source version of this pluging but i heave a problem, when i open the cbp project file an error raise "cb is not defined" and "wx is not defined"

Im not used to build cb plugins, but i suppose those are enviroment variables but, which are their values?

Im running a etch debian with the 14th feb nightly build

Thanks in advance
Sorry, I have no debian.  :?

You need set those options into settings->global variables... and try it by yourself.
 
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 02:53:20 pm by mmkider » Logged
mmkider
Almost regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #18 on: April 24, 2009, 08:13:31 am »

Trace bar v0.5

Modified -  change navigate icon.



[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: July 01, 2009, 04:45:46 am by mmkider » Logged
MortenMacFly
Administrator
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8677



« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2009, 03:29:29 pm »

Trace bar v0.5
Nice one... hence I guess it's time for me to report an annoyance (for me):
"STRG + cursor {left/right}" is usually defined to jump to the previous/next word in the word in the editor. This is common on many editors (applications) and OS'es. When TraceBar is active it "grabs" "STRG + cursor right" for it's purposes (what, actually?!).
This is not very convenient IMHO. Probably this shortcut should be configurable?!
Logged

Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: http://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: http://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ
rhf
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2009, 09:05:33 pm »

For what it is worth, I just thought I would add my opinion. I have used BrowseTracker for some time now and really like it. I have experimented briefly with TraceBar and like it also. I would like to see a single plugin providing the best features (in my opinion) of both. The toolbar and the Navigate functions of TraceBar and the View and Settings menus (with hot key assignments and Clear and Sort options) similar to that in BrowseTracker. Thanks to both of you guys.
Logged
mmkider
Almost regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #21 on: May 12, 2009, 12:10:19 pm »

I think this plugin be ignored configurable pane by me.
Maybe I can add menu items for navigate and  change shortcut key by keybinder.
Is it good or not?

Next version I will implement the thing that save position into the project file.

Thank you for your suggestions.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2009, 01:48:06 pm by mmkider » Logged
qiaozhifeng
Guest
« Reply #22 on: May 24, 2009, 06:37:06 pm »

it's really good, how coudl I download it.
I am a newer.
Logged
mmkider
Almost regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #23 on: July 01, 2009, 04:44:56 am »

Trace bar v0.6

Bug-fixed : If user add some bookmarks and delete first bookmark, then trace bar will crack.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged
alb_cb_moon
Advanced newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2009, 09:23:16 pm »

I download the source and build the dll, put it in the plugins folder, but cb not detect it; if I tray to use the Manage Plugins , it only search for files with cbplugin extension... how I can install your plugin?
Logged

OS: Windows XP SP2
GUI Library: wxWidgets 2.8.10
IDE: CodeBlocks SVN / Nigth Builds Compiler: MinGW & gcc 3.4.5
killerbot
Administrator
Lives here!
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4821


« Reply #25 on: September 10, 2009, 12:24:49 am »

I will test this out (windows and linux), and if all is well it could be added to contrib plug-ins

How about this : is this solved. I guess STRG == Ctrl key. Then the default behavior as described below in the quote should be retained, because that is what people are used too.
Quote
Nice one... hence I guess it's time for me to report an annoyance (for me):
"STRG + cursor {left/right}" is usually defined to jump to the previous/next word in the word in the editor. This is common on many editors (applications) and OS'es. When TraceBar is active it "grabs" "STRG + cursor right" for it's purposes (what, actually?!).
This is not very convenient IMHO. Probably this shortcut should be configurable?!
Logged
blueshake
Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 459



« Reply #26 on: September 10, 2009, 03:57:35 am »

hi, killerbot.
ollydgb has done some modefication for this plugin.
see this thread.http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,10919.msg75543.html#msg75543
Logged

Keep low and hear the sadness of little dog.
I fall in love with a girl,but I don't dare to tell her.What should I do?
mmkider
Almost regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2009, 04:18:59 pm »

I will test this out (windows and linux), and if all is well it could be added to contrib plug-ins

 Cheesy
I think this  plugin have three paramter to need be set.
1、Timer time.
2、Ignore lines.
3、Shortcuts key.

And maybe bookmark will be moved some lines by user or other, it need send msg to this plugin.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2009, 05:02:53 pm by mmkider » Logged
gaplee
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #28 on: January 25, 2012, 05:00:53 pm »

hi, mmkider
how can i use it in windows?
Logged
gaplee
Newcomer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2012, 05:18:34 pm »

i cann't see the attachment why?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!